Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bonita Springs, Fl

It was so nice I felt I could live there.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very nice and hotel staff very friendly/
Cons: No
Location: Perfect for me
It was rainy but it was relaxing sitting in the patio area and looking at the water. Wonderful. I will go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va/Md

August, 2014

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location- location-location
Cons: Overall cleanliness and upkeep of rooms and grounds.
Location: Great location. Something for everyone.
Awesome location. Lots of vegetation although doesn't appear to have a gardener on staff. Pool and common areas are spacious and comfortable however, seat cushions are very worn and dirty and in need of replacement. Overall the grounds are lovely and have such great potential but doesn't appear that any effort is put into maintaining the quality of rooms or grounds. Full kitchen in room however not much in the way of cooking utensils or supplies. Coffee pot, some leftover coffee, no filters. Very worn out frying pan with Teflon scraped out, no pot holders. 3 forks in drawer. Window shades missing panels. Very nice furniture. Very hit or miss when it comes to comfort and style. Overall the resort has tremendous potential. Only thing missing is someone who is ensuring the quality and cleanliness matches the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

3 Day stay in August

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very nice resort for the price. Quiet and somewhat secluded. Very nice view of bay area, and nice pool. Manatees, dolphins and fish seen from decks of resort. Wish we stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurafrom Frisco, TX

Turtle beach resort

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quaint resort with very nice staff. Hotel could have used a deep cleaning and a coat of paint on the outside door.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Upper Arlington. Oh

Definitely not a Beach Experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Disappointing. You have to drive to the. Ocean front. I live at home near a lake. A lake! I could have rented a cottage there and would have had the same experience. One does. Not pa $ 300. Per day. NOT. TO SEE. The ocean. I was promised one minute to ocean and that the room had a view of both. What a lie. There was absolutely. No. Room service. NONE. You do everything on your own. Carry trash etc to the dumpster. Go to a cupboard outside the office and exchange your linens. This experience. Was that of a child going to a mediocre. Summer. Scout. Camp. SO VERY. DISAPPOINTING The worst
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry Stombaughfrom Clemmons, NC

Great place for a relaxing getaway

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Family run resort that has many nice qualities.My wife and I celebrated our 25th anniversary with our stay here, and we could not have picked a better place.We had our own villa with a poster-sized King bed and a hot tub and a nice kitchen area.Would highly recommend this resort to anyone who is planning to stay at Siesta Key.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent two nights... no maid service, even for trash
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bon and Davefrom San Diego

The best of old Florida

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay at this unique little resort. Old, small, funky. Ideal location on the quiet side of the island. Short walk to Turtle Beach, 2 great restaurants within walking distance. We travel well and widely, but this little place won a special place in our hearts and we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quiet Relaxing Getaway spot

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are actually individual units. Each with an outside secluded hot tub. The common areas overlook the bay. The beach areas are a short walk, and on the opposite side of the street. While the facilities are a bit dated, we had a delightful stay.