Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: everything in the rooms
Location: location was great
did not end up staying there was very disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Close to congress park, walk to downtown.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: tear it down. Start over
Location: horse racing, downtown
I assume you are staying here during race season. If you are not staying here during race session you would probably look elsewhere. Its not clean, new, or fancy but it is in a fun location in one of NY's funnest cities.
2 out of 5
by Dee from Richmond Hill

OK place to stay - not great

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown and to my destination
Cons: Start with upgrading the rooms.
Location: Downtown Saratoga - close to everything - casino, race track and Skidmore College
Only needed a place for the night - did not have high expectations and was right. Room was clean but furniture was outdated. Did not have an ironing board or iron in the room. Stayed on the second floor and the walkway was made out of wood so there was a lot of noise as people walked by. The parking lot was tiny and when full , there was difficulties finding a parking spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Friendly Staff - Rooms are mostly modernized. Also this hotel is walking distance to the heart of Saratoga. Worth the stay if you have a low budget and can't afford a $300 room at the Hilton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Outside presence is pretty. Inside rooms need redecorating badly. Horrible mismatched old furniture. I wont stay there again. Location was the only convenience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LM from Md

ok

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is ok if u r staying 1 night. old starting to run down motel. Good location for going downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were looking for something not too expensive and were nervous as to how it would be and it was great! Right in town and even a free breakfast. We would go back so we could see the sights of Saratoga.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted May 6, 2014
Good rate...was only crashing one night for wedding in saratoga. Clean linens and bathroom.... That's all I needed.
2 out of 5
by paul from toronto

room below and next to noisey partyers

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: homey
Cons: don't put seniors next to young party groups
Location: casino and racing
late night noise from adjacent rooms made for impossible restful sleep
1 out of 5
by Stephanie from New york

Great location but terrible room conditions

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Initially there was no mattress cover and the bed was barely prepared for someone to stay in. It looked like the floors were never vaccumed and the heat was always on so we had to put on the AC just to cool down the room Bc the windows didn't even open. We were very disappointed with the room. Needless to say one of our friends had to kill a roach in their room as well. Think twice about what luxurys ur willing to give up just to b able to walk into town.