Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo NY

close location for a conference.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: location comfort and simple services available.
Cons: don't let people sleep on the furniture in the lobby.
Location: shops, restaurants, brewery, forest for hiking.
The hotel offered was simple, clean and efficient- very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dev

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, MA

Better than expected

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: A short walk into the downtown center
Cons: Friendlier front desk service - it was not bad, but far from notably good as well.
Just slightly out of the downtown core, this hotel was very comfortable, clean, well kept and easy to get to/from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by skidmorefrom Philadelphia

Overbooked

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a newer hotel in great condition, located within walking distance to Saratoga Springs. We reserved and paid for a standard double room. When we arrived the manager told us we'd received an "upgrade" to a king 'suite'. I was traveling with my teenage son and we needed two beds, and we had to settle for a normal sized room with a single king and an uncomfortable fold out bed, which was not an upgrade at all and not what we ordered or paid for. Calling it an upgrade was wrong, we should have gotten a discount since we didn't get what we needed and reserved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Petey Zfrom NYC

Great place to stay!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walking distance to everything, yet still secluded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable clean good location to downtown

Posted May 28, 2014
i was up for a wedding. it was quiet clean very comfortable beds and the bathrooms were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie Annfrom Montreal

Convenient, quiet, perfect stay.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Pretty, quiet, friendly.
Cons: Bar is only open until 10.
Location: Within walking distance of the main street, we walked to SPAC.
Just one night, very pleasant stay. Walked everywhere, staff was helpful. Hotel was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by felipe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenfrom New Hampshire

Peter And Mollie Wedding

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine, with the minor exception that the WiFi system stopped recognizing my iPad and the desk people couldn't fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sarafrom USA

Great hotel! Close to Skidmore.

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel for a very reasonable price. The rooms and bathrooms are large and well appointed and comfortable. It is on the outer edge of downtown Saratoga but very close to Skidmore College. Nice lobby, pool, hot tub and exercise room. Coin-op laundry was a big plus!