Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Personel and rooms
Cons: Reinstall the dining room like it was before
Location: Its very close to the downtown core
I've been staying at this hotel for several years now and several of my friends to. We go for the Dance Flurry weekend. The group that we were (10 of us) were disappointed with the meal service especially breakfast. The Mariott has given up its dining services to a Starbucks concession. StarBucks for their coffee is OK but as far as Fastfood breakfast, no thank you. That is why we decided not to go back to this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jason Hayes,, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Saratoga Springs. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the dissatisfaction you felt towards Courtyard Marriott's new Bistro concept. The new concept is aimed at the business traveler, promoting connectivity and functionality in our dining and public spaces. We now offer a lunch and dinner menu as well to provide more options to our guests. I am sorry to heat that these options did not serve you well. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Saratoga Springs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

No Drawers!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Nice small bar to get a drink; Nice cafe. Decent location.
Cons: Get drawers and a light in the closet!
Location: Saratoga is the best. Drawers or no drawers.
Interestingly, the room I stayed in was just updated. Two queen beds. It was clean, but, come definite design flaws, IMO. The most bizarre thing about this hotel is that none of the rooms have drawers. When asked about this, the front desk told me "this is a short-stay hotel." They said "most people just keep their clothes in the suitcase. No drawers in any rooms -- even the suites apparently. What's even more bizarre is that there was plenty of room in the room for a nice dresser. I ended up keeping my clothes on the second Queen bed. The other thing about the room was that the closet was REALLY small, and there was no light near the closet, so I couldn't see my clothes. I had to take them out of the closet and put them under the light by the bed to see whether I was wearing grey or blue pants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jason Hayes, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your expeirence in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Saratoga Springs. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the room issues you described. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to be discussed during our ongoing renovation that is taking place. Hopefully some of these issues will be able to be addressed. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Saratoga Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Good facility

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Service was excellent. Had problems with thermostat not working and TV had no picture. Staff immediately fixed problems.
Cons: The bathrooms have no fan so mirror steams up and bathroom odors enter sleeping area. Very poor for a hotel of this stature.
Location: No information as I was there for a family funeral. But I do know the hotel is outside of the downtown area where there are many things to do.
Neat, clean room with very fresh smelling sheets (like they just were washed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share you r experience with your recent stay at our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you described with the thermostat and ventilation system. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Saratoga Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthonyfrom Buffalo, NY

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for the weekend with my fiancé and it was perfect. Within walking distance to the village area and right next to the Olde Bryan Inn. Rooms were huge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brigettefrom massena

Beautiful

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo NY

close location for a conference.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: location comfort and simple services available.
Cons: don't let people sleep on the furniture in the lobby.
Location: shops, restaurants, brewery, forest for hiking.
The hotel offered was simple, clean and efficient- very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donaldfrom Marblehead MA

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Sandy at the front desk is an absolute angel! The whole staff was very friendly and helpful, will be back soon