Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Great staff, perfect location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Great staff, location.
Cons: It isn't quite rundown, but it isn't new either.
Location: In the heart of Saratoga Springs.
The hotel isn't the newest, but it's clean and comfortable. The staff was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Our room was quiet and staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Edward

Very nice hotel. Convenient location in Saratoga.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: I like that the hotel has everything within itself. A guest honestly never has to leave.
Cons: Nothing.. I like it the way it is.
Location: I liked the night life nearby myself.
Everything about my stay has excellent, from the hotel service to the restaurant within the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlestown, MA

Off to the Races

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Great location, shuttle device to track and to restaurants, fire pit at night, comfortable, clean, quiet hotel rooms.
Great location for the Saratoga Springs Race Track and for visiting Saratoga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Wonderful Weekend

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Its proximity to local restaurants and shopping, its shuttle van service, nice in and outdoor pools, in-house restaurant and bar, bus. meeting rooms.
Cons: While the rooms were comfortable, clean and fully appointed, they were a tad small. Am used to queen sized beds when I travel, only doubles available
Location: Saratoga Race Track as well as Harness Track and Racino (slots). Nat. Car Museum, Nat. Museum of Dance, Saratoga Perf Arts Cent. Historic tours, etc.
Was visiting Saratoga to catch up with friends and visit the race track and other local attractions. Despite it being the height of "the season", everyone and everything at the hotel was accomodating and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Close to the Track and downtown Saratoga

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We travel to Saratoga every year for a couple of days during the race season. We usually stay at the Saratoga Inn but we were not able to get a room there when we decided to book. We chose the Holiday Inn because it was just across the street from the Saratoga Inn. We were very happily surprised with the Holiday Inn. The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable and there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. We ate dinner one night and the breakfast buffet each morning . The dinner was fine and the breakfast buffet was very good. The omelet chef was great and the food was plentiful, fresh and delicious. The only negative comment that I can make is that the hotel is very overpriced at $350.00 a night including tax. None of the meals are included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Petefrom Long Island, NY

Good Location

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Located only a few blocks from downtown. Stayed in the Executive Suite on the top (4th) floor which were spacious, clean, and quiet. Indoor/outdoor pools were clean. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Simonfrom Derby, UK

Perfect for Saratoga Springs

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room service was immaculate. Hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly. Location is perfect - a 5 minute walk to the center of Saratoga Springs, and Congress Park is right outside the back door. Plenty of comfortable seating areas with TVs. Bar is excellent, with 'happy hour' between 3pm and 6pm offering half price drinks. The buffer breakfast choice was very good and reasonably priced, and the menu offered other options. We will definitely stay here whenever we visit SS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com