Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Saratoga Springs Holiday Inn

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Clean, comfortable, conveniently located to everything in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to town and park.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Great location to all. Clean and friendly. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location, bed comfort and the good shower.
Cons: Looks a little outdated. Must be an old hotel.
IT was the perfect location in between SPAC and downtown Broadway where we could shop and eat all day long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dre from Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

close to the center of saratoga

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Easy to park, stores all around, friendly staff
Cons: cleaning of the rooms is a little awkward, no signs to put when you are out to say it is a good time to clean now
Location: Center located, wald around and discover the place easily
Reception staff efficient and friendly, barman chatty and welcoming. I have always love to come back to Saratoga and the Holiday inn is my first choice
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs an upgrade.

Posted May 19, 2014
Hasn't been upgraded in 20 years. The carpets were worn, and the breakfast was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CCW from Lagrangeville ,NY

Youth Basketball Tournament stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: proximity of walking distance to downtown Saratoga. Comfortable rooms. Indoor Pool
Cons: Free Buffet Breakfast would be ideal!! Parking seems to be inadequate also. Spots are tight and doesn't seem to be enough.
Location: Downtown Saratoga in walking distance
Polite and accommodating staff. We had a very late game on Sunday and they let the whole team have late checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments regarding your stay with us. We always do our best to accommodate our sports teams schedules. I hope your team won!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A Pleasant, safe, well located hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, cheerfulness of staff
Cons: For the price, I can't complain about much here. Everything met my expectations.
Location: We went to see a movie a few blocks away, dined on the street the hotel was located on, and drove to a nearby casino. It was perfect for our needs.
Stayed here the weekend of March 28-30, 2015. The hotel is well situated on the main street of Saratoga Springs, and was within walking distance of most of our chosen activities although we did use our car instead. The parking lot was tight, and it took some searching to find a spot but we always did. The front desk staff were kind and courteous, and the people who were cleaning rooms were very friendly and greeted us as we walked by. We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant one morning and found it to be good, though not super duper. The hotel was pretty quiet as far as noise goes, which I always appreciate, although this usually has more to do with the luck you have as far as who you are sharing the hotel with on any given weekend. Although we didn't make use of it, I noticed that the restaurant had a nice outdoor fire pit which had a warm looking, inviting feel to it, and was going strong when we returned to the hotel one night around 11:30pm. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable and the ability to control the room temprerature was good. Overall, I'd stay here again. No major complaints, and the overall vibe I got was a good one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your experience at our hotel. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy our great city and experience some of the things Saratoga has to offer. Hope you get a chance to visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Boston, MA

Decent for the $

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Location: In downtown Saratoga Springs. Near Skidmore College.
Usually this hotel is more expensive, but we were able to get it for a reasonble price ($125-ish). Staff was professional, room was spacious, and microwave/frig were an added bonus. Due to a wedding, finding a park was challenging, but not a game-changer. Rooms were clean, but hallways were a bit tired. For the price, would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Washington DC

Clean and convenient

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Location: Convenient to all things downtown Saratoga.
Stayed a couple of nights. Overall pleasant experience from check-in to check-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Nice bedding, and clean. Free onsite parking.
Cons: Bathrooms a little small.
Location: Great restaurant, Limoncello, across the street.
Good hotel, in the center of town. ~5 minute drive to the racetrack and casino. Great restaurants within walking distance.