Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value for your money

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We were upgraded to larger room and bed to be away from a group of hockey players staying there without even asking. the pool, hot tub and sauna are fantastic. breakfast is minimal but ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel trop chere pour se qu il offre

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: pas grand chose
Cons: la vérité lorsqu on se presente
Location: des petites choses
pas de petit déjeuner ,quand on est arriver la personne nous a dis qu il avais un déjeuner d un inclue ,mais la vérité il avais rien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andreafrom Syracuse, NY

A comfortable stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much. The front desk personal was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was all right. Baked goods were dry but there was a choice of cereal and fresh fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henriettefrom Syracuse

For the price stay in the newer rooms

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older rooms are outdated and not comfortable. The difference is night and day. The fitness and indoor pool area is new and very nice. The front desk is friendly but not very knowledgeable of what is going on in town and suggestions on what to do. The breakfast is basic and simple. We wished we could have paid less but it was a holiday weekend and we paid the high demand price of the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Not very attentive

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Massages
Cons: A cleaned room.Better informed and polite staff.
Location: It is nicely located
The Spa massage and staff was wonderful.Our room was forgotten and wasn't cleaned and when I called the response was someone was new. Then I had to go get my own towels. Night staff was not very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed C.from Long Island, NY

Highly Recommend!

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cozy hotel with a very pleasant and helpful staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, good service, nice health club and pool. Only downside is the rooms and furnishings. Felt like i was staying in my grandmothers apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marshfield, MA

Location!!!!! So close to everything

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and the hotel was clean and well maintained. The grounds were immaculate.
Cons: The fruit that was displayed for the Continental breakfast fruit was old and brown.
Location: Loved the location! Close to highway and great dining options.
We had a great time staying at The Roosevelt. We loved the location because it was so close to Saratoga Race Course and plenty of dining choices in the immediate area. Having a balcony off our room was treat. It was nice just sitting having coffee on the balcony. Would definitely stay there on our next trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Our second time staying here.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: It was close to SPAC. The outside seating. The pool area was nice.
Cons: Take down the wallpaper. A fresh coat of paint in the rooms would do wonders. Clean the carpets or replace them.
Location: SPAC
We had an alright stay. We liked that we could sit outside and hang out with our other friends who were also staying there but, unfortunately there was a nasty bees nest in the ground near their room which was on the end, ground floor and my friend got stung! I have to say though, for the price, which was $209, was a little high for a weekday. I would expect that for a weekend. The room smelled a little musty, not sure why. The wallpaper was a lot outdated and the bathroom could've used an overhaul. We were only there for a brief stay for a concert so it was fine for that. We may try another stay, not sure.