Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Not very attentive

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Massages
Cons: A cleaned room.Better informed and polite staff.
Location: It is nicely located
The Spa massage and staff was wonderful.Our room was forgotten and wasn't cleaned and when I called the response was someone was new. Then I had to go get my own towels. Night staff was not very polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marshfield, MA

Location!!!!! So close to everything

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and the hotel was clean and well maintained. The grounds were immaculate.
Cons: The fruit that was displayed for the Continental breakfast fruit was old and brown.
Location: Loved the location! Close to highway and great dining options.
We had a great time staying at The Roosevelt. We loved the location because it was so close to Saratoga Race Course and plenty of dining choices in the immediate area. Having a balcony off our room was treat. It was nice just sitting having coffee on the balcony. Would definitely stay there on our next trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Our second time staying here.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: It was close to SPAC. The outside seating. The pool area was nice.
Cons: Take down the wallpaper. A fresh coat of paint in the rooms would do wonders. Clean the carpets or replace them.
Location: SPAC
We had an alright stay. We liked that we could sit outside and hang out with our other friends who were also staying there but, unfortunately there was a nasty bees nest in the ground near their room which was on the end, ground floor and my friend got stung! I have to say though, for the price, which was $209, was a little high for a weekday. I would expect that for a weekend. The room smelled a little musty, not sure why. The wallpaper was a lot outdated and the bathroom could've used an overhaul. We were only there for a brief stay for a concert so it was fine for that. We may try another stay, not sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We travel to Saratoga every year for horse racing and figured we would try this place since it looks nice from the road, well manicured lawn, etc. Not sure I would come back-while not a disaster, this place lacks any kind of updated feel. All we look for is clean and quiet..and neither fit the bill here. We did get to check in early which was nice and the woman at the desk was pleasant, but upon entering the room I noticed a window box AC unit with dust all over the vents, which got me sneezing-the unit was so loud that neither of us slept well during our stay there (small flat pillows too). The bathroom was small and outdated and there just seemed to be a musty smell constantly. On the morning we were checking out-the water was not working! So no shower or toilet was working!!! Good thing we were leaving or I would have been livid. Cheaper than other chain hotels in area and proves the point that you get what you pay for. Overall wasnt terrible but wasnt nice either..kinda below average.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Needs a good cleaning and a Renovation

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything....see comments above
This motel needs a major overhaul. The bathroom is straight out of the early seventies with all of the re-grout work to prove it. Beds were clean, but if you look under the beds, it looks like it hasn't been vacuumed in quite awhile. Couldn't turn the desk lamp on without using a cloth, due to the stickiness. The chairs had stains on them etc etc etc. It was the busy Saratoga season, so we could not find rooms elsewhere. Definitely avoid staying at this motel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurenfrom RI

Needs a facelift

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk was very pleasant when we arrived and we had no trouble checking in. Our room was decent, clean enough. Somewhat musty smell. My biggest complaint was that for a King size bed there weren't enough pillows and I didn't sleep well on the tiny little flattened pillow I had. Also, someone crank called my room at 5 in the morning and left a voice message, just breathing. Very annoying and creepy to say the least. The hotel definitely needs a facelift. Other than that it was in a convenient location for us to get to the racetrack which was about a 5 minute drive away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location,but outdated and expensive

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: update
Location: SPAC
Very outdated and noisie, but pretty close to SPAC
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MsMaryfrom Vermont

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely poor service with the WiFi. I could not connect to WiFi. There was no coffee or orange juice with the continental breakfast. Check in was at 2PM our room wasn't ready at 2PM. It was ready an hour or so later.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Don't be fooled by the pics on the internet.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Most everything as the rooms need serious upgrading to be comfortable for a nights accommodation.
Location: A few miles away from where all the action is although walking from the motel to downtown Saratoga is not advisable.
The place is dumpy and very dated. Not worth the $200 room rate we paid. The beds were like sleeping on concrete, box television, an anciently appointed bathroom that dispensed rusty water when it was run in the bathtub, stained fabric on the chairs and delaminating/scratched wood furnishings let us feeling we made a bad choice. The motel is over a mile from the downtown area where most would want to be. It is a very creepy place to stay as the door locks and window locks were sub-standard from a safety standpoint. Other guests were sitting on their front porch smoking cigarettes and drinking beer out of coolers...not the arrival we expected. Breakfast, although complimentary is nothing to be excited over as it is simply not worth your time. Below average offerings and bad coffee make you want to go to the downtown area to seek other options even for a price. Will never stay here again and neither should you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Close to Saratoga and the race track

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dated decor, but close to our destination. Clean room, friendly staff.