Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A train ride into Yankee history

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The 144 year old door, the quiet historical elegance and friendly staff.
Location: see above.
We booked the train from NYC to Montreal and were looking for a place to stay in between. I stumbled on the Saratoga Arms and I will do it again. Great spot right downtown not far from Congress Park and a famous underground railroad entry point. The author of Twelve Years a Slave, Solomon Northrup, was born and died a free man here. Locals were free with history lessons and interesting observations. This was obviously built as a party spot for the Yankee bluebloods after the Revolutionary War. NY society still attends the horses races here, but the section of town that was once solid brothel is considerably tamer now. The staff was great and we walked to everything including the POst Iffice next door and ta great Italian Restaurant a block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from NH

Saratoga Springs Gem

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The friendliness and willingness to assist my requests in a pleasing manner.
Cons: A light room service menu would be appreciated.
Location: I placed my late Father's urn at the nearby Veterans Cemetery.
The Hotel is exquisite. The staff is so very helpful and polite. My room was very comfortable and unique. Every hotel room is different. Although the Hotel does not have a dinner menu, there are a multitude of restaurants within walking distance. I give this hotel a 5 star rating. A great value when visiting Saratoga Springs.,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from NY

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with expansive breakfast included with stay. In great area right in the heart of Saratoga Springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops on the Main Street.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Location, staff , cleanliness, good food, extras like a small pantry with pop, water snacks etc.
Cons: Prices are very high even in off season.
Location: on Main Street so close to great shops, restaurants
WE enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of the owner and staff who provided info when asked. Rooms are not large but very clean and all amenities are there. location is superb as it is walking distance so all restaurants and shops,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Bucks County PA

One of the BEST!!

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
if i could rate this a 6, I would. The hotel itself is a destination, the fact that it's in Saratoga Springs justs add to it's charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by muskokagal

Lovely Inn, in the heart of Saratoga Springs

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Sir conditioning, lobby decor, front porch, room amenities, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Retail stores, historic sites, park, mineral springs , racetrack, casino.
We had a great one night stay at Saratoga Arms. The staff at the front desk is warm and welcoming. We were impressed by the amenities in our room, which was in the historical section of the inn. After a restful evening we had a fantastic breakfast downstairs. It was britaaly hot outside, so very thankful for thr air condioning. Wish we could have stayed longer, hope to be back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrence from New York City

Perfect location right in the heart of Saratoga

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Perfect location and charming. Large enough to offer amenities (fitness, etc) but small enough to be quiet and personal. Good breakfast.
Cons: Too bad nobody uses the parlors as they would be a nice place to read or talk with other guests.
Location: Located in the heart of Saratoga. Take a walk through Congress Park and Canfield Casino. Nearby auto museum, though small, is interesting.
Great location within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and Congress Park. Short drive to the state park, baths and the auto museum. The rooms are nicely furnished and comfortable, and nice little touches abound (mineral water, comfy bathrobe). The parlors and dining rooms look as if they walked out of the pages of Architectural Digest, and the porch is a perfect perch to watch the action on Broadway,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com