Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom upstate NY

nothing but bad news

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The location to downtown.
Cons: everything needs help
Location: A great downtown scene, shopping dining sightseeing. Casino,racetrack
When we went to the room it was about 60 degrees inside. We turned the heat up and it did work, but being the walls, furniture, everything was so cold only the air around us was warm. The bathroom was extremely frigid. When we went to bed we couldn't put our feet down to the bottom of the bed because it was like ice. The next morning we went to the "breakfast". The area was very dirty especially the area rug, it really should of been thrown out, totally filthy. There were 3 English muffins in a pack , thank god there was only 2 of us. We did not eat anything perishable due to the fact the experience was not conducive to eating. They had no napkins and the desk clerk got paper towels out of his car for us. I'm smiling now wondering why we even ate the muffins, embarrassed I guess.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canajoharie ny

Not clean

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Room was not clean had to ask for new sheets as they were dirty. The room smelled like a port a potty and cigarettes even though it was w nonsmoking room;and was much smaller than the pictures showed it to be
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Worcester New York

Clean but rundown

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Parking lot not cleared of ice and snow. Room was outdated. Lighting was poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Highway Robbery

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Leaving !!!!!! Oh Yes, I really loved the food being just 3 feet from the exercise machines. A little sweat, crackle and pop in the morning
Cons: Burn it down and then build a new motel
This is the worse motel I ever stayed in. I do mean stayed because we did not sleep. We were welcomed into the room by a bad stench and the mud-stained rug but a big smile on our face as we opened the door. There was also sticky food of some sort on the carpet. Went to the front to complain and he said just give me the key and I will sell it to someone else. There was no vacancies in town!!!!! This was Highway Robbery!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
This is an older motel, not beautiful but adequate and economical. The location is very good, easy access, easy to find, short walk to the historic part of downtown and a fraction of the cost of hotels in the area. The room was clean and basic, the night clerk was pleasant and helpful. There were no frills ( no refrigerator, no coffee maker in room, etc.) and breakfast was late (after 7 am) for an early riser, although hot coffee is available a short walk away at several convenience stores in the area. In summary, for a place to sleep in Saratoga Springs, nothing fancy, this will do; anything more, look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Needed a place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The roof didn't leak and I slept well. The heat worked well.
Cons: Needs to be updated - example, credit card system, door locks - otherwise OK.
Location: Saratoga has grown to be a spectacular resort.
A standard 1960's motel room kept up to date fairly well, very clean, mostly functional. Shower drain was somewhat clogged, plumbing noisy. Bed comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes, it is THAT bad...

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Filthy carpets, smelled like horse, giant bug on the ceiling, bedspreads from 1984(???), mattresses wrapped in plastic, just gross. Yes, it's bad. I actually decided to drive the 3 hours home at 2:00 a.m. rather than sleep in this room. What a waste of $$!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timfrom Fairfield, CT

Grand Union

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Close to downtown. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DBfrom Long island, NY

Excellent Experience

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. Located just south of downtown - close enough for access - far enough from the noise and traffic. I would definitely stay there again the next time I'm in Saratoga.