Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Port Huron was full

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We at the best western in Sarnia since all of the hotels in Port Huron were full due to the Port Huron to Mackinaw Sale Boat Race. We were not sure what to expect, but it was a very nice older hotel that has been remodeled. The staff was wonderful and very helpful for getting around in a new place. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerry from Northern Ontario

Location of the hotel was excellent

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The location and the price !
Cons: Include continental breakfast on the weekends not just during the weekdays
Location: The hotel is right beside the bridge to the states making shopping in the states and walking under the bridge easily accessible.
Overall experience was positive. Nice continental breakfast served during the weekend in the very nice restaurant attached Staff was pleasant and very helpful when needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Best hospitality and comfort

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: well, maybe, free massage therapy.
Location: Casino
Without asking, we were upgraded to a suite. Very comfortable. Outstanding restaurant attached (Shelley's). We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Don from Ingersoll

Just what we needed

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very good hotel close to main roads and shopping . Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by George from Chatham, ON

Easy night

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a comfortable hotel, with comfortable, clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: other than being close to where I needed to be, not much
Cons: the calibre of this room is no where near a best western
very disappointed. the check in staff said I had a very nice room. "breakfast included" it wasn't "larger room with couch" it wasn't much bigger than the bed itself very disappointed that this was even considered a Best Western. I have stayed in nicer motels for far less money. very noisy room with fans or equipment running nearby all night dripping sound coming from bathroom all night bed was extremely uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014
We are sorry you had a bad experience with your stay. However, we have tried to find your reservation in our system and unfortunately we couldn’t find your name. Can you tell us your dates of stay or the name it was booked under? Hot complimentary breakfast is offered Monday to Friday. We are always here to help, therefore if you’re not satisfied with the room, please let us know so we can accommodate you as much as we can. We hope you will return next time, Regards, Laura Newton Assistant General Manager 519-337-7577
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013
We are sorry you had a bad experience with your stay. However, we have tried to find your reservation in our system and unfortunately we couldn’t find your name. Can you tell us your dates of stay or the name it was booked under? Hot complimentary breakfast is offered Monday to Friday. We are always here to help, therefore if you’re not satisfied with the room, please let us know so we can accommodate you as much as we can. We hope you will return next time, Regards, Laura Newton Assistant General Manager 519-337-7577
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by P Marion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com