Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rural Ontario

Adequate hotel near the bridge to USA

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location near bridge to USA, outside entrance to room - good for bringing dog in.
Cons: A little brighter room decorating would help small rooms. More courteous front desk staff (1 OK, 1 bad).
Location: Location is good - near bridge to USA. Not much in immediate area. Harbour, marina would be fun in the summer but we were there mid winter.
Good hotel. Very small room for the $. Outside exit was excellent as we had our dog with us and didn't have to go down the hallway inside. Staff were both good & bad. Courteous check out. However, when my wife inquired at the front desk about places to eat she was informed in no uncertain terms "I told your husband you are not allowed to leave the dog alone in the room!" - uh - we had no intention of leaving him alone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast should be included every day not just weekdays. Prices are higher on weekends so breakfast should still be included.
Room was clean and quiet. There were hockey teams in the hotel but they put us in a room away from them and we didn't even hear them. The ad says no elevator but there is an elevator, not sure if this is new. Only complaint - I was sure the initial room that I booked said that it included breakfast. When I checked in, they told me breakfast is only included Monday through Friday. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was good, not expensive, but with higher rates on the weekends, it should be included all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brazil

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Cons: I paid for a rate which included breakfast but only at check in time, I found that not avialable on weekends!
Location: Down Town - Labton Mall - Front Street Park - US/Canada Bridge
The hotel is very well located, with easy acces to Down Town, nearby park in Front Street and just around the corner from the US/Canada bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very short stay. It was everything we needed it to be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great Location.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Expedia are not aware that Breakfast is not included on Sat and Sun, However they offer a substantial breakfast at a very low cost.
Wonderful parkland has been created where Lake Huron enters the St Clair river and in Sarnia following along the river. You can drive and park under the Blue Water bridge for magnificent views. Some locals were fishing The. River is an exquisite blue as was the sky and lake this Thanksgiving weekend. Easy access to the highway and the entrance to the international bridge. A very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda Mayberyfrom London, Ont

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was okay. We were surprised no breakfast included with our stay. I guess on Saturdays and Sundays you have to pay for breakfast. Most hotels we have stayed at and we have stayed at a lot, breakfast is included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tommyfrom Texas

Convenient

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robertfrom Orillia Ont

Good Location for everything

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good but people across the hall made noise till 2am. There were people going in and out of the room. Must have been a party. Hotels are for rest not partys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

pretty good, poor wifi

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got the same room again (2nd visit). I woukd return again to this hotel motel, but get another room because wifi was 0/5.