Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for mould and tired old furniture!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: It was available, and a cheap place to spend the night following a wedding/reception. A diner next door was okay. Express check-out made leaving easy.
Cons: A thorough cleaning and replacement of furniture would do wonders.
Location: A road next to the Chipican allows you to reach a cleaner, more comfortable motel.
Basic accommodations with two double beds and a bathroom. Mould lined the upper edges of the yellow-ish bathroom walls. Furniture looked dated. Beds were springy and worn. Old state smell of smoke in the air.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

For locals only

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Next to a good family restaurant.
Cons: Needs immediate renovations.
Location: Close proximity to a beach area.
The government issues vouchers for local domestic disputes, children welfare and newly released prison inmates to use this establishment.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was not clean. The sheets were clean but the beds were worn out. The water pressure for the showere was great. But cleaning standards were not. The staff were very helpful in helping with the wifi. And it was a great location for our stay. The price was very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Csnada

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older but for the cost ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howard from Marquette, MI

Good Economy Family Run Motel

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly caring owners.
Cons: Continue the good job already done maintaining the property and working to please guests.
Location: Sarnia is a smaller city and easy to find restaurants and gas stations.
The motel is an older 1950s style motel. The owner and his family are very nice and do a very good job taking care of the guests. I was especially pleased with directions to an ATM and the Via Rail Canada Station. At many budget chain motels the front desk could care less.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy, quiet and cheap, but dirty

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, central, quiet, good fridge.
Cons: So needs a cleaning.
Location: Central to town and to a public beach.
My son and I chose this hotel because it was inexpensive. On the good side, it was spacious, quiet, close to town, and had all that we needed: 2 beds, A/C, fridge, microwave, tv, hot shower and parking. We were comfy and slept well. On the down side, it so needs a good cleaning. Also could use a paint job. We weren't in the hotel very much, so didn't have to worry about it. If you're looking to go cheap, this was not a bad stay. But do pack your vacuum cleaner and your Lysol. PS Diner next door was great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by AJS from Cincinnati

Guess I got what I paid for

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I traveled with 2 kids and felt very unsafe off the bat. They seems to be cost cutting as refrigerator was not plugged in. Beds were old and AC was a bit smelly. Good thing though was how close it was to Blue water bride and park.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A from Ontario

Cheep Hotel Needs Maintainence

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Kindly get rooms clean, they were very dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kat from hamilton

big wedding stay

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice room clean and comfy