Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Good hotel for a night's stay.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The staff at check in was great! The hotel is nothing fancy, but nice. Breakfast was really good, too. The only complaint we had was that our non smoking room smelled as if someone smoked in it just before we arrived. The smell was throughout the bathroom and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anonymousfrom Waterloo

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay. We were happy with the location, although it is a little difficult to find off of the highway. What we didn't like is that we were put in a smoking room without being asked what kind of room we wanted. It would have been nice to be asked as we are both non-smokers. The hotel itself could use some renovating but is great for a quick overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JLfrom Chicago

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location - right by the border. Hotel staff was very helpful. the hote was clean, but it is dated inside. Hotel needs some updating, but a great stop for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excllent for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good, I recommend thi hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisefrom Montréal

Juste parfait

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comme nous faisions une étape vers Chicago, cet hôtel est trés bien situé. Pŕes de l'autoroute et à 5 minutes des douanes. Facile d'accés et propre. Le déjeuner était même supérieur à plusieurs autres hôtels de ce type, il y avait des mini crêpes chaudes et des sausages patties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, Ontario

One of the Worst Hotel Stays of the Year

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to home, convenient location just off the highway. However, it is worth the effort to drive a little farther to obtain better service
Cons: Better WiFi signal, breakfast was dismal, hotel clerks that understand what customer service is.
Very dissapointed with this stay, in fact I can honestly say it was the worst hotel experience of the year. I booked the hotel through Expedia and was told that I could not get a receipt for my stay because I didn't book through them. The WiFi didn't work in the room at all. I went to the check in desk and they connected my device there but it disconnected when I returned to my room which was just one floor above. The next day I had a visit by the manager saying they would be charging my credit card an additional $20 since I did not disclose to them that I had one even though I made it clear on my booking. Fortunately Expedia refunded the $20 dollar fee. At checkout the desk clerk was beligerent and not helpful at all and insisted I should have booked through the hotel but I'm glad I didn't! There are better hotel options in Sarnia, avoid this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisefrom Québec

Emplacement près des douanes.

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bien situé et calme.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Barb, Hotel Management
Merci pour votre avis Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez eu un bon séjour. S'il vous plaît venez à nouveau My French is not very good :)