Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maryfrom Brockville ON

Two days at the Drawbridge

Posted Nov 2, 2014 
The staff were courteous and helpful. The beds were comfortable and clean. There was a small cupboard in the room which was not clean. The back stairways were deplorable. The whole place seemed to be quite rundown. It was not terribly convenient to the parking area from our room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Honestly not cheap enough for how cheap it is

Posted Oct 21, 2014 
Mini fridge didnt work, the water slide they said only operated on weekends , so we came back early with the kids from an event and still the slide was not operating, they said they didnt have a life guard ,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom windsor

Old antique. ....

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Old but maintained, price good, but as for quality hotel standards breakfast area should be big with quite modern appliances, ......missed microwave not even single one in the hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Billfrom Colorado

Run down

Posted Jul 27, 2014 
These owners must be out of funds. I remember when I was younger this was the place to stay and it is now run down. The comforter and blanket had large stains and splatters on them, very gross. We changed rooms but it only got slightly better. The carpet throughout is worn and has a dirt coating on it. For breakfast I simply wanted an apple from the fruit bowl, realized as I walked out the door that it was half rotten. No attention to details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L Fischerfrom Sarnia Ontrio

OK

Posted Jul 21, 2014 
I have no complaints, except that the photo on the web indicated that the hotel was close to the river, and the river was nowehre to be seen when one was actually lodged at the Drawbridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dalefrom Eastern Ontario

Will book here again

Posted Jul 17, 2014 
The hotel was quiet; we only knew there were other guests when we went to the breakfast room in the morning. The walkway by the water was a great place to meet a friend in the evening while family enjoyed the TV with closed captions, and the free wifi. Staff was friendly and accommodating when we asked for more towels and the remote for the captions on the tv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brianp898from Cleveland

Great nostalgic appeal, great bargain!

Posted Jul 11, 2014 
location is great, very close to many bars and restaurants on the river. Old nostalgic appeal, very much updated and clean. Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hamishfrom Kamloops, B.C.

Posted Dec 28, 2013 
this place is just fine. It is one block away from Sarnia's small "downtown". pool was okay. price was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to church, Robert Q Travel.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
My arrival was early but the room was ready and I was allowed to check in right away. Receptionist was pleasant and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is very good. Some guests were rather noisy around 10.30, 11 P.M. I appreciated the fact that this hotel is in a central, downtown area, and I very much enjoyed walks along the St. Clair River.