Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hamish from Kamloops, B.C.

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
this place is just fine. It is one block away from Sarnia's small "downtown". pool was okay. price was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to church, Robert Q Travel.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
My arrival was early but the room was ready and I was allowed to check in right away. Receptionist was pleasant and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is very good. Some guests were rather noisy around 10.30, 11 P.M. I appreciated the fact that this hotel is in a central, downtown area, and I very much enjoyed walks along the St. Clair River.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DRB from Whitby, Ontario

Everything was o.K., not great, but O.K.

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Location good. Price was a bargain.
Location: Drove through Canatera Park and parked under the bridges by the river. Very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Volkert Bobeldijk from Pembroke

Close to main highway

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Surprisingly clean hotel with quality service for the price. Value for the money. VB
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Mark from Brooklyn, NY

Big old rundown hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Convenience. Location.
Cons: Upgrade everything.
Location: Nice walks on the water.
The location is beautiful and the staff nice. But the hotel has seen better days. We stayed there because we needed a place that was pet-friendly, and they are. But, for example, pet rooms face the highway, so no views. And the place is just so big that to upgrade it (lots of worn out everything) would probably cost a fortune. It would be worth it, I think, though that would jump the prices. Stay there again? if necessary. But certainly not a destination hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the Past

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: The room was alright it was quiet and clean and the bed was OK. The bathroom was also OK
Cons: A lot the whole building is tired and in need of real attention.
Location: In the old downtown area so there are some restaurants about but its all quite yesterday
The room was alright but I do not think I would go back the amenities are not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Attended wedding anniversary celebration at Royal Canadian Legion nearby, and St. Andrew`s Presbyterian Church service, also nearby. Close to restaurant where I had lunch with friends.
3 out of 5
by lucille from fort erie, ontario

expensive

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Cons: the price
the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The price,however, is too high in a small town like Sarnia.