Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel, was nice that it was close two downtown. Re

Posted Mar 2, 2014
room used to be for two beds. a comfortable chair would have been nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
2 out of 5
by Runrosie from Toronto, Ontario

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Room was clean but very out dated. The drain in tub/shower was clogged with hair .. we had to pull the clump of hair out which was very unpleasant but was better than standing in dirty shower water 2 inches thick. Had to call down to front desk for another towel... was given 3 towels for a family of 4. The continental breakfast area which consisted of two tables with 2 chairs each was situated in the very small lobby area literally at the front door of hotel which made us feel very uncomfortable eating in front of walk in traffic walking literally right by us... had to eat our breakfast in our room. The heater/fan which had no thermostat on it had to be on constantly which made it a very noisy night sleep!! We were visiting family and wanted a cheap place to stay.... but as the saying goes.."you get what you pay for."
2 out of 5
by gin from edmonto,alberta

do not recomend

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: the restaraunt
Cons: customer service
we stayed a week and had to ask for clean towel and garbage to be removed.not once was our room cleaned.the extreamly large bug that crawled up the wall by my bed definatly was a top off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda from Winnipeg

Was a great stay except for the Bed spread.

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: For the price everything.
Cons: Just checking bedding better.
Location: The location was good for me. It was in the area I needed to be in. It is quite and was close to many main streets
The room was clean place was good. Only upsetting thing was the bedspread had blood and food stains on the underside of it. I know all hotels do not was bedspreads every time a guest stays but I would like to see them checked for obvious stains like this. Did have everything needed in the room. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: price and location
Location: Sarnia Art Gallery is near as well as restaurants
good place to stay to visit friends in Sarnia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Niagara

close to Downtown were we wanted to be

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Reasonable rates
Location: Steak House at the Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JR from Oakville Ontario

Very good quality for the price

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: I felt there is a good effort to maintain the hotel in good shape.
Cons: Breakfast choices perhaps.
Location: It has an excellent restaurant at the side that you can access from inside.
The mattress was very comfortable to sleep. The room was clean and it came with a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The internet was fast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to the family we were visiting

Posted Oct 14, 2013
The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, the breakfast had a good variety of food.