Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and accessibility l

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Cons: Bedding
The coffee cups were dirty like someone had used them Had to go to front desk and get clean ones and also a different coffee machine. No bathtub in the room As for access the morning after the storm I had a very important meeting to be at, at 9:30 and my car was snowed in. Ask the hotel staff to see if someone would come and dig me out all they offered was a shovel. I am a handicap and could not shovel so I went across the street and ask the farmer to dig me out but I HAD TO PAY HIM $40.00) this was unexpected as I only had so much money on me and my drive back up north was 10hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Thorold

Acceptable Room

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the bathroom fixtures had been recently modernized. Lots of hot water. There was a small heater in the room which was very cold when we went in but warmed up later on. The second night we had to shut it off because it got too warm. The TV was an older one that took about 10 minutes for the picture to come on but it was quite clear and lots of channels. For what we wanted the price was good and the room acceptable. Nothing fancy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Would not stay again.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Better staff coverage and overall repairs to the room.
Location: Close to the arenas, shopping and theatre.
When we arrived the office sign said "Open" however the door was locked and the phone put on to voice mail. As we were leaving someone came running to the car to stop us. The room was 12 degrees celsiius with a small electric plug-in heater on the floor. The microwave did not work. There was no stopper in the bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winning Mb

We were happy to stay there, was close to the chur

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Had a wonderful experience in sarnia. It's a nice little town. Restaurants are very cheap but very good food. We loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pierrefrom Longueuil

Je suis vraiment décu.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Je ne suis pas rester et j'ài perdu mon argent, il y avait pas d'internet sans file pour travailler, et la chambre était sombre et inadéquation.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga ontario

Not The BEST

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Not very much
First we didn't have a coffee machine,and the small fridge made so much noise I had to unplug it, There was a lot of noise coming from machines out side We really did not sleep very much this night, Iam so sorry that I didn't book else where . Never again..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by margaret fitzgeraldfrom sarnia

convenient

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
very happy with this motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential...

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Barhroom recently remodeled :). But they need to hire cleaning staff that know how to clean. Room was not clean. Bed was good though. Sheets were clean:)