Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

GREAT VALUE!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel is close to the airport. The main floor entrance is roomy and inviting. The price is reasonable.
Cons: The carpet in our room was very worn. The plug in the bathtub would not seal, so I had to shower instead.
Location: The hotel is close to the airport and to the circle drive north shopping and restaurants.
Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very kind and helpful. The free breakfast was awesome... many hot foods to choose from as well as standard cold cereal, toast, bagels and muffins. Though the inside of the building could use some updates, the carpet is quite worn and the bath plug didn't seal, the room was clean and comfortable. I will be booking here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an update.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: It is very close to the airport.
Cons: New flooring, paint and no smoking.
Our stay wasn't a bad experience - it was okay. This hotel is pretty and clean on the outside but not on the inside. The hotel is undergoing renovations in the entrance way, which is never a welcoming site. The hotel needs updating in a bad way. The elevators are very small, smelly and dirty as well as the hallways. There was a puddle of water or drink in the elevator that we reported and it was cleaned up. There is an old stuffy smell about the place. It smelled like tobacco smoke in the hallway. The rooms were very clean but dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by JanO, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for the inconvenience of the floor renovation during your stay. It has been completed now and looks great! We will continue our renovations this year with new sofa beds, chairs, art work and lighting in the guest rooms. Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of our rooms. We look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and shaggy

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Old dampy smell , first impression in entrance area not good , pilloes and duvet inner need replacement , clean but not good quality - only staff and food were good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by JanO, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry that our entrance didn't give you a positive first impression. When the floor renovation is complete, I hope that will change. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and our staff. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Saskatoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MB

Comfortable, quiet hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Comfortable, quiet hotel. Good breakfast included. Front lobby being re-tiled but handled it very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by JanO, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay with us with our lobby floor complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Linden, Alberta

Nice hotel close to airport..

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We had a really nice time! breakfast was really good.. clean room and friendly staff.. Would stay again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by JanO, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay which includes the breakfast and our staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to where we had to go.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
OK. Beds were Comfortable. we checked in at midnight and left at 10 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by JanO, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Place to stay on Xmas holiday

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Convenience. Easy to get to. Easy to get to where we needed to be. Reasonably priced.
Booking was easy, reservations were confirmed. Hotel was ready for us and room was ready for us - even though we arrived a couple of hours early. Room was larger and better appointed than we expected or needed. It was neat clean and tidy. The hotel staff, particularly Meaghan who was working reception when we arrived were very personable, courteous and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by JanO, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to share your comments with Meagan. Hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saskatchewan

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Found the staff very friendly, was greeted by front desk staff as well as housekeepers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by JanO, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing the experience you had with our front desk and housekeeping members!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

A Nice and Comfortable Hotel In Saskatoon, SK

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: room furniture & layout.
Cons: I did not notice anything for this purpose.
Location: It is located at a very comfortable distance from the airport and the city. There may be points of interest near this hotel but I did not look for it.
Rooms are spacious and well furnished. As soon as you enter the room, you have a pleasing feelings. Internet was fast at acceptable speed. Hotel staff very friendly and breakfast was better than average. I have stayed there two years in a row, and I intend to stay at this hotel again if I am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by JanO, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed the internet, breakfast and our friendly staff. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melfort

Loved the breakfast nice to have stuff hot

Posted Dec 19, 2014
It was a nice stay noisy neighbors other wise fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2014 by JanO, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm sorry that you had some noisy neighbours. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Saskatoon.