Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Beautiful riverside hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Stayed for one night , beautiful riverside hotel , close to eating and pubs recommend a stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto,ON

Very nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Very friendly staff great looking hotel close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Older hotel that was built in the 1920s so rooms are a bit small than a more modern hotel but it has a real nice character to it that modern hotels are missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

Had a great stay!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The bed, and overall ambiance. My daughter was enchanted by the idea that we were sleeping in a castle!
Cons: The pool was too cold.
Location: Beautiful views and parks nearby,
Stayed here this past weekend for my birthday with my 3 year old daughter as a special mother-daughter weekend in the city. It was a nice stay - check-in was a breeze and the front desk staff were very helpful and informative. The room was clean, stylish, and though small, it was all we needed for the 2 of us. The hallways had a smoky smell to them which was not appealing, but the room itself smelled fine. The bed was super comfortable. I liked that a lot of the original antique features have been restored, keeping a sense of history in the building. Our room was on the 2nd floor facing the street, but we didn't hear a sound from the window nor from the hallways. It may have helped though that the a/c was quite noisy, and drowned it all out! We ordered room service for breakfast, and the food was only ok but it was fast and hot. Again the waiter who delivered our food was very friendly and helpful. My only big complaint was the pool facilities. The main pool was freezing cold, and the hot tub was lukewarm. The pool room itself was chilly as well (I will admit it was a cold and windy day, but to me that is all the more reason to pump some heat into the pool area!) It was really hard to enjoy ourselves, and we only lasted about 15 minutes. I understand it is not a hotel that caters to families, but since they have the facilities I expected more! All in all, I would probably stay again for special occasions, but not on a regular basis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cold Lake AB

Beautiful Downtown hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Very warm and welcoming. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The only complaint I have is about the parking. Both nights we were there it was a 50/50 chance we wouldn't have a place to park.
Location: Beautiful gardens, historic sights, steps from great shops and boutiques.
This was our first trip to Saskatoon and our first stay EVER at a Delta Hotel. The room was beautiful and immaculate and we had a spectacular view of the city. Just steps from a beautiful tressel train bridge we could walk through the beautiful Bessborough Gardens. Our next visit to Saskatoon will include a stay at the Delta Bessborough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina, Saskatchewan

Really nice hotel right in downtown Saskatoon.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The Delta Bessborough is a beautiful well-kept up hotel in the heart of downtown Saskatoon. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

work

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: the cost of wine in club is way too high
Location: Restaurants ans shopping
I was disappointed to know that if I booked threw expedia that I didn't receive points for my stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wrong info

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: excellent
Cons: no
Location: good
I booked through Expedia as they state double the room rate as the standard rate when in fact I could have gone on to the hotel website direct for the same rate Expedia was able to give.. When I arrived we had a room that was small and not a good view so we paid an extra $40.00 to up grade to a larger room. Which if we booked direct with the hotel we probably would have received any way. Not much savings more costly booking with your site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC, Canada

Loved the old world feel of this hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Friendly staff, clean rooms. The hotel was under renovations while we were there but we didn't hear a thing and were not bothered in the least by them. Great hotel in a great location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Reminds me of a Fairmont

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Room service and restaurants.
Cons: Sound proofing.
The hotel is posh classic in style and reminds me of the Fairmont chain. However, it's kind of a poor man's Fairmont. I was surprised at some of the trashy guests it attracts, noisy, young, heavy drinkers, etc. Mixed in with the business clientele, it's an odd combo. The walls are pretty thin and you can hear conversations in the next room if voices are above normal speaking level. The wait staff in the restaurants and lounges are very good, and the front desk and management are very accommodating. Valet parking is swift and efficient.