Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan

Classy hotel with well appointed rooms

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Cons: I was a little disappointed with the reduced amount of equipment in the work out facility. More weight machines would very much appreciated.
Enjoyable and relaxing stay. The morning walk along the river was a fantastic bonus to a relaxing night in a very well appointed room. I look forward to my next opportunity to stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old classic, beautiful setting, close to everythin

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Courteous, friendly staff, front desk and at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: We liked the service and the location.
We love staying in the "Bes". Gorgeous old hotel, wonderful staff, and the perfect location in Saskatoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location adjacent to the river and park

Posted Jul 10, 2014
My only complaint is that the coffee was absolutely the worst I have had this year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Albert

overnight trip

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The room was recently renovated....comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Love the Bess! Has great character. Spectacular building! And definitely recommend a river view! Beautiful and romantic:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to Stay for Jazz Fest

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as we specifically chose this for the Jazz Fest. We had a great view of festivities, close to so many venues, all within walking distance. The whole vibe was great!!! Pool could use some upgrading tho, not so impressed with this area of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deb from saskatchewan

Very good experience

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful
Location: Great location, walking distance to everything we were there for
This hotel is in an excellent location right on the river. Wonderful gardens to walk in. Excellent hotel and exceptional staff. All Staff were very friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by no from regina

jazz festival location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: charm, elegance, old-fashioned, well-staffed, up-keep, window that open for fresh air
Cons: food in restaurant on mezzanine could be less expensive
Location: jazz festival
relaxing, convenient, great price (expedia), good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

River views

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Great lication
The hotel staff were friendly, good access to payed parking at rear of the hotel, and the hotel has a great location by the river