Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Average stay

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall rating is average. Room is clean and well kept. however you will be awaken by doors slamming shut, vehicles idling at the parking lot especially diesel engines and the vehicles driving by the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap hotel in Saskatoon

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Brakfast
Cons: Room furniture was over-sized for the room and lighting very poor. Needed paint.
Breakfast was very good. Rooms need work but were what we paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff great, room disappointing

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful. It's a shame that the hotel looks a so rundown and lacking in esthetics. The rooms were significantly smaller than what is shown in the photos on their website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R. Brownfrom Regina, Sask.

Great rooms

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've used this place a number of times in the past year and every time it has been great.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

In need of upkeep

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Beds and pillows were comfortable.
Cons: General facelift and upkeep.
Location: Access is awkward to navigate.
The hotel has awkward access. . The staff was very friendly. Rooms are very dated including holes in sheets. Bathtub had mold in grout. Carpeting was soiled. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Continental breakfast was very limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stevenfrom Sarasota

"Thrift"lodge

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
No soecific problems but nothing special either. Room tired and musty but ok. The clue is in the name....thrift. Was ok as it was just for one night and i was alone. I certainly would not have wanted to have stayed there had my wife been with me. Probably wouldn't stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Not the right hotel for many!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Almost everything. See my detailed description. They can begin with fixing the door so that at least you can get in!
Location: This is a low end location next to railroad and airport and right on top of a highway (Hwy 11). You are next to a McDonald's. No place to walk or go t
Here is the details and you decide for yourself: Carper extremely dirty and smells, no kitchenette (just a micro fridge under the TV and a microwave next to TV, no sink, no table, no freezer, no hot plate, no dining table, no dining chairs), bathroom was renovated, A/C noisy but worked, you need a strong man to literally kick the door in order to enter, no closet, no ironing table, no iron, breakfast was ok, men outside your door get drunk till 2-3 AM and even hit your door (this is a regular event), you see big middle age men drinking beer with very young teens, parts of parking area is rented or given to industrial trucks (one night there was an 18-wheeler) that block your way in getting in or out, beds were comfortable and did not make noise, staff are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a nice evening

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Location: McDonald's was just next door so I was able to get supper with no problem.
Just staying in Saskatoon overnight to catch airplane in morning - hotel clean and very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dale Haggertyfrom Vavenby B.C.

stop over

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was to short to rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kellyfrom Edmonton

Thriftlodge

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, could use some updates in the washrooms etc.