Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, SK

Will stay again!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very nice hotel! Accommodating staff, clean room with comfy beds, 2 queens and a pullout and still had tons of space. One downside, rooms didn't have a microwave or mini-fridge. The water park was down so the kids were a little disappointed but still had a great time in the pool. Will definitely be staying again, especially when the water park opens!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by GM - Dale Grant, Hotel Management
Greetings Matthew, thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with our team and service. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed our Sweet Sleeper beds. All our rooms have mini-fridges that can be found as part of the desk. I am sorry that you were not aware of this. Thank you for your continued support, we are excited to unveil our new waterpark and look forward to seeing you there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Weekend getaway at the Sheraton was perfect. Our three year old was greeted at the door with a balloon animal and she loved the pool. The resaurant is beautiful for breakfast. Perfect place to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by GM-DaleGrant, Hotel Management
Greetings! I am happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your weekend away with your family. I am glad your daughter enjoyed our waterpark, it is one of the best in Saskatoon! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Great Experience

Posted Feb 27, 2015
We enjoyed staying at your hotel for a weekend family getaway. The accommodated all our requested and staff was extremely friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon

Disappointed

Posted Feb 23, 2015
If you want to be able to sleep, you won't be able to. We heard coughing from other rooms, we heard hallway noise, we heard three phone wake up calls from other rooms. The walls are paper thin. Also upon our arrival we shared the foyer with the cleaning crew and the elevator with the garbage cart ( no service elevator?) walked in the hallway with the cleaning crew once again. We checked in well after 3pm. So wasn't impressed. Felt like we we arrived with the work crew!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom regina,sk

Swimming pool

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Overall our stay was good. We took the kids swimming and was the pool ever freezing...wow...we had to jump into the hottub just to keep body temp up,no kids were complaining about pool just the soft parents...lol, Also our room never had a microwave or fridge. So just to warn people with kids that are needing a fridge. But best swimming pool in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by GM-DaleGrant, Hotel Management
Greetings billium, I am sorry that you found the pool too cold. Our standard temperature stands between 84-86f, a couple of degrees above government guidelines. I am glad to hear the kids enjoyed the waterpark, it is one of the best in Saskatoon. In regards to the fridge, all our rooms are equipped with a mini fridge full of refreshments, it can be found as part of the desk. Based upon availability microwaves can also be requested to be in your room for personal use. Cheers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Feb 13-15 stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Nice beds, quiet rooms.
Cons: Long walk to entrance if you park in rear parking lot.
Location: Directly across from river, right downtown, lots of restaurants nearby.
Stayed fri-sun. Very busy hotel, but rooms are really quiet. Super comfy bed and pillows. Nicely updated. Pool and waterslides very busy, but kids had alot fun. Scarlett restauant is very good, and there is a starbucks in the lobby. Staff very friendly and easy check-in and check-out. We'll stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by GM-DaleGrant, Hotel Management
Greetings, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned our waterpark is one of the best in the city and our new Scarlet restaurant is certainly something to experience. Its great to hear you will be back for a visit when you are in the area. Cheers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prince Albert SK

Nice Hotel...Parking SUCKS!!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Cons: Parking, Parking, Parking!!!
The hotel was nice, great staff, and clean rooms. They gave my dog a bed to sleep on, and water and food dish, which was awesome! My children loved the pool and waterslides. However, I would never stay here again due to the parking. There was very limited parking, and both nights we had to spend time driving around until someone left. And to top it off, I had to pay $15 a day for a parking pass!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by GM-DaleGrant, Hotel Management
Hello T., Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and its great to hear you enjoyed your stay, particularly your time in our waterpark. As well, we do realize that parking can be difficult and/or inconvenient, especially for families. I wanted to inform you that we do offer complementary valet parking with your parking pass. To make the parking easier for you and your family, feel free to let the front desk know you would like to have your vehicle valeted and we will certainly accommodate that request. With that, I hope you will come back for another visit to enjoy our facilities and take us up on the free valet service. Thanks again for your comments. Cheers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Water slides
Cons: Better Access to the parking lot when it's -30 would be a plus.
Location: Access to dontown wax good.
For the price you pay, parking should be included not a add on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by GM-DaleGrant, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your feedback. Due to our location and being a downtown property, we are compelled to charge for parking, as do our competitors surrounding us as well. However, if you stay with us in a club room or a suite, you will be offered complimentary parking as that is one benefit to those room types. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back for another visit when in the area. Cheers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Stay!!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Service, amenities, and views are fantastic!!! Beautiful view of skating and the river valley from our window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by GM-DaleGrant, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay here at the Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel. Like you mentioned, we have many great amenities and services we offer here and I am thrilled to hear you took advantage of that. Our location right on the river is also ideal for the lovely winter view. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We had a great time. Kids loved the pools, it's rare to find a place that appeals to such an age range. Beds were super comfortable. Only negative was the inconvenient parking, it was a bit of a long dark walk back to the front of the hotel to enter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by GM-DaleGrant, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thanks for taking the time to connect with us after your recent stay here at the Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel. Its always encouraging to hear how much our guests are enjoying their stay. Like you mentioned, we have so many great amenities and services that will appeal to every age; our waterpark certainly being one of the biggest attractions for families. I would like to mention that we do offer complimentary valet parking along with your paid parking pass. If you do find our parking an inconvenience, feel free to take us up on this offer. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you and your family again soon. Cheers.