Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pince Albert,Sask.

clean, very nice rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: nice restaurant, nice rooms
Cons: Poor parking and a $15 dollar charge to park? Parking lot was full and had to carry luggage 3 blks. Parked at a meter? My son had to carry baby & crib
Location: Close to shopping & river area.
Nice place, terrible parking. First hotel I've ever stayed where they charged for parking?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver.BC

Riverside hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It is located on the riverside and walk around. Nice scenic area and near the university of saskachewan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014
Hello joych, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel while you were in the area. It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our location and made great use of all the amenities close by. The river offers a relaxing and gorgeous walking path, but yet we are a short walk away from all downtown amenities and shopping center. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon. Cheers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Noise was woken up 3 times in the night

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Not impreSsed with my stay, was woken up through the night 3 differnent times and the only thing they could do is refund parking, never would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014
Greetings travel genious, I am sincerely sorry to hear that you experienced so many disruptions during your stay with us. When you experience noise, particularly late at night, please feel free to contact the front desk and we will investigate the noise immediately as we want to ensure every guest gets a good sleep. Please know that we do take your comments very serious and we will do our utmost to better meet your expectations next time given the chance. Cheers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

pleasant stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: good for families and close to downtown amenities
Cons: fridge in room with no mini bar so we can put our own juices and water in there continental breakfast included would be a plus
Location: double decker ice cream bus, mid town shopping mall, riverwalk boardwalk was nice
we found our room to be comfortable and clean, close to waterslide and pool which were a real hit with the kids, hotel staff were friendly and accomodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014
Hello S, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your family fun and for pointing out so many of our great amenities. Its always encouraging hearing how our guests enjoyed their stay and the great service they received. We hope you will come back for more family fun when you are in the area! Cheers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The rooms were very nice, the beds were very comfortable, but we came for the water park and it definitely did not disappoint!! I have three children ranging in age from 3-11 and all three loved the water park and spent five hours in there. The staff at the water park were always busy keeping the facility clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014
Hello L, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your family fun. Our waterpark brings families so many good memories and its wonderful to hear that you and your family had a blast in our waterpark as well. Our pool staff take great pride in their facility to ensure everything is in top-notch condition for our guests. Thank you for noticing how hard they work. Thanks again for your positive feedback and we hope to see you on your next family trip! Cheers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

had fun on the water slides with the family

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: loved the new restaurant and the water slides
Cons: paeking
Location: nice walking trails right in the heart of the city
had a nice family weekend and lots of fun nice staff clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014
Greetings, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your family weekend. Its our goal to ensure that every guest feels welcomed and comfortable during their stay with us. Its great to hear you and your family had a lot of fun and I hope you will return in the future. Thanks again. Cheers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent view of the river.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: location. keen staff. good food and competitive pricing. Excellent value for your dollar.
Cons: The carpet in our room had a couple of big stains which was a little discerning.Downrd
Location: Downtown and close to shopping.
Everything was very very nice. Only complaint was the room had no bath and my wife likes to bath. It would have nice to know in advance that room had only had a shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your last stay with us. Its always wonderful to hear positive feedback on how our guests are enjoying their stay. Regarding the tub, after our extensive renovations we did replace most tub/shower systems with a beautiful glass walk-in shower. However, we do still offer some rooms that have the tub/shower system. Most of these rooms are more family oriented and have 2 queen beds. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon. Cheers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcomed Back

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great service from all staff. New restaurant has classy atmosphere and fantastic food. Welcome back message waiting for me when I checked in. Like coming home! Will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014
Greetings, It is wonderful to hear that you choose to return to our hotel, and that you felt right at home. We strive to ensure that all our guests feel comfortable and welcome when they stay with us; so comments just like yours are what keeps encouraging us to do our best everyday. Its also great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our new restaurant Scarlet - it certainly is a unique gem. Thank you for your loyalty and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cheers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone

Great Hotel to stay at

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The area, and the pool.
Cons: Parking availability.
Rooms very clean, great location. My 7 year old was in heaven with the swimming pool and water slide. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The only down-fall I had was that with the hotel booked up, I could not get a place at the hotel to park, so I had to pay an extra $15 for having my car parked in another lot. Otherwise, great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014
Hello Wayne, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your family gateway. Our waterpark is certainly one of the best in the city and we take great pride in our facilities. Its always great to hear how much fun families have during their stay with us. I also wanted to let you know, we do understand that our parking lot can be inconvenient at times and that is why we offer complementary valet parking. Feel free to take advantage of this offer next time you stay with us. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again on your next family holiday! Cheers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Hotel close to river

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Was a very small room and the view was terrible the view was the side of a building it was boring yo look at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014
Greetings gigi, Thank you choosing to stay at our hotel and I am very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay. Unfortunately not all our rooms have a river view, and there are a few rooms that face the building next to us. I do hope you found the newly renovated rooms comfortable and welcoming to relax in, despite the boring view you had. Please know that we take your comments very serious and we will do our utmost to better meet your expectations next time given the chance.