Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Quiet hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly, but did not know anything about the city.
Cons: The breakfast could use a little better selection. And being in the basement it is not a very cheery place to start your morning.
Hotel is dated but clean. Beds are very comfortable. Continental breakfast was average. I would stay for an overnight visit but not for an extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Good hotel on west side, pet friendly

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfasts were provided and were good. The room was modern and very nice. Staff and housekeeping were all friendly and helpful.
Cons: Check the emergency lighting for functionality and duration. The staircases have no moving air so they smell very stale.
Location: Older neighbourhood, easy to get downtown and to circle drive, lots of eating places nearby.
We stayed 4 nights with our 3 dogs. It is a pet friendly hotel with lots of parking and little grass.
3 out of 5
by George from Strathmore, Alberta

Would not be my first choice.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Pretty decent Mexican restaurant across the street.
Cons: Clean the lint off the outside of the bathroom fan louver. Add bagels and either waffle or hot eggs to the breakfast.
Did not spend a lot of time in the hotel. The room was small, but we made it work. A couple of restaurants within walking distance and more within a kilometer. Bathroom fan louver had not been cleaned in quite awhile (lint/dust on the outside). Breakfast area very small, only hot items besides tea and coffee was toast (first day stale white bread) and hot cereal. Hard boiled eggs shelled, not sure how long they were in the mini fridge. Could have added bagels to toast, maybe additional bread choice and either waffles or hot eggs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mb

Would not go out after dark!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Dirty, in a very scarey part of town. Continental breakfast pretty scarce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No surprises

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Basic comfortable accommodation; surprisingly quiet in rooms at the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Twas All Good.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I found myself in a bit of a jam and needed to book an impromptu stay in Saskatoon, and this place turned out to be a wonderful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denare Beach, SK

close to Hospital

Posted Jun 26, 2014
we stayed overnight for a medical appointment; it is within walking distance to St. Pauls hospital, Saskatoon, SK. The staff was very courteous and helpful, breakfast was good and hotel was very quiet at night.
1 out of 5
by C from sk

Dirty room but friendly staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Nice little hotel and great staff. However there was a disgust amount of dust collected on the headboard of the bed and garbage under the TV stand, which included a Q-Tip. Cleanliness is the most important thing in my opinion, which is why I rated it as terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best hotel experience

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Not too much
Cons: Cleaner, larger rooms
Location: Close to main thoroughfare
The room was small, the towels were soiled and sour smelling, the bed didn't have cushion covers, requested a modification, to the billing the staff couldn't do it. Overall, disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ric from St. Albert

Great location, off major Hwy routes.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Had all amenities I needed, AC, fridge, microwave, TV, WiFi, telephone, coffee in room and elevator.
Cons: Street noise can be unsettling if a light sleeper.
Location: Located on 22nd St., main artery into downtown and Hwy 14, with easy access to Hwy 16 (Idlewylde) Lots of fast food and restaurants in neighbourhood.
Easy to find off Hwy 16 or Hwy 14, in the heart of Saskatoon. Great restaurant next door. Rooms quite comfortable with all amenities. Street noise can be a problem for light sleepers, if facing 22nd St. Rooms on the small side but quite comfortable if just passing through.