Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Hotel was great. Very clean. Close to everything downtown Saskatoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regina

Wonderful stay!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The lounge was great and our room was amazing
Location: Right down down near a lot of hot spots and good restaurants. Right beside the river
We loved everything about the hotel! No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

Above excellent

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hotel staff was just so friendly and attentive. They really cared about your stay at the hotel. The concierge supervisor was amazing he recommended restaurants that were amazing, he even made the reservations for us. The front desk staff also amazing and the bell/door men ran to get the door for us. The bed was really comfortable. breakfast was complimentary. It was not just croissants and muffins, each morning, there were always eggs, bacon. But they would have different hot items each morning so breakfast was a treat each morning. They even had free bottled water which is good because it's hard to find a convenience store downtown Saskatoon. We loved that they had a washer and dryer with laundry detergent all free. If I ever go back to Saskatoon this will be my hotel of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of business district

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not really
Location: Facing a park and river, walking distance to business area, university hospital and great restaurants
Lovely hotel, facing the river and park. Very pleasant setting and exceptional staff and facilities. Exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Great hotel...enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet...great rooms...very nice hotel to stay at.
Cons: Nothing..everything was great
Location: Walking trails, great restaurants and a nice area of the city...
Beautiful hotel..great staff...great location to business and restaurants...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

outstanding hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Quality of rooms and service are outstanding.
Cons: Not much, it would be nice to have a pool and spa but this is a small boutique hotel so probably too small for such facilities.
This has to be the best hotel in Saskatoon and possibly one of the best in Canada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Overall very good experience. I would definitely stay here again. The breakfast included with the room was delicious and far more than what I expected for a free hotel breakfast. The negative I would mention is that the water pipes from the other rooms were really loud in our room. (Rm 1005). We could hear the pipes squeaking everytime someone ran their faucets in the room above us and next to us as well. Regardless I still enjoyed the stay very much and would definitely come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff who go way beyond basic hospitality. The breakfasts are creative, homemade, substantial and delicious. Beds are the ultimate in a great night's sleep. The location is down by the beautiful river and a river side walk that stretches for miles. Walking distance to several great restaurants. Small, intimate and a commitment to excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RD from Toronto

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would highly recommend the James hotel. All the little details made my stay exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debbie from Dallas

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Boutique hotel