Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
What a wonderful experience! The staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was amazing! I've stayed in many hotels in Saskatoon but this one definitely rates as the best for me! Definitely staying there the next time I'm in town:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Beautiful boutique hotel on the river

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I loved everything about this hotel. It is gorgeous and situated in a very picturesque location. Close to some great bars and restaurants and the lobby bar is stunning. We had a river view king suite and it had every comfort: robes, a lovely sitting area with flat screen, fantastic mini bar stocked with premium liquor, beautiful bathroom and gorgeously comfy king sized bed with premium linens and another large flat screen to watch. Channel selection was great. In-room safe, coffee maker and a nice little treat was waiting for us at check in. Breakfast in the morning was amazing too. Loved the experience and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Excellent boutique hotel with great service. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Boutique hotel with great service and character. Excellent breakfast which is included in the room rate along with wifi.
Great stay. Excellent location. Helpful staff--very service oriented with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice rooms with comfortable beds

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: comfortable king size bed and quiet
Cons: Noise from bar/lounge the second time we stayed. Too much bass in the music.
Location: Great location on the river (nice walking) and easy access to downtown.
Upgraded when first arrived. Quiet room with comfortable bed. Excellent Wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, Comfy beds

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Friendly staff checked us in. Our room was basic (a bit small) but the most important details that count were awesome - the Bed/bedding/pillows were super Comfy and of high quality & excellent shower with a superior shower head & pressure. Another rave would be the Lounge downstairs that employs a skilled Mixologist named Paige who made excellent cocktails from scratch using quality ingredients and was fun to watch in action crafting drinks for a full bar. The breakfast included was decent with a chef preparing made to order Omelettes. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Hotel was great. Very clean. Close to everything downtown Saskatoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom regina

Wonderful stay!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The lounge was great and our room was amazing
Location: Right down down near a lot of hot spots and good restaurants. Right beside the river
We loved everything about the hotel! No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TORONTO

Above excellent

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hotel staff was just so friendly and attentive. They really cared about your stay at the hotel. The concierge supervisor was amazing he recommended restaurants that were amazing, he even made the reservations for us. The front desk staff also amazing and the bell/door men ran to get the door for us. The bed was really comfortable. breakfast was complimentary. It was not just croissants and muffins, each morning, there were always eggs, bacon. But they would have different hot items each morning so breakfast was a treat each morning. They even had free bottled water which is good because it's hard to find a convenience store downtown Saskatoon. We loved that they had a washer and dryer with laundry detergent all free. If I ever go back to Saskatoon this will be my hotel of choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by suzannefrom calgary

James Hotel review

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was actually disappointed. We had problems checking in as one of our room reservations got cancelled. The hotel blamed hotels.com, who knows? She didn't immediately offer to see if they had a room available. I also didn't like how the rooms were decorated, found it rather depressing. The breakfast was excellent.