Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of business district

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not really
Location: Facing a park and river, walking distance to business area, university hospital and great restaurants
Lovely hotel, facing the river and park. Very pleasant setting and exceptional staff and facilities. Exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Great hotel...enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet...great rooms...very nice hotel to stay at.
Cons: Nothing..everything was great
Location: Walking trails, great restaurants and a nice area of the city...
Beautiful hotel..great staff...great location to business and restaurants...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

outstanding hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Quality of rooms and service are outstanding.
Cons: Not much, it would be nice to have a pool and spa but this is a small boutique hotel so probably too small for such facilities.
This has to be the best hotel in Saskatoon and possibly one of the best in Canada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Overall very good experience. I would definitely stay here again. The breakfast included with the room was delicious and far more than what I expected for a free hotel breakfast. The negative I would mention is that the water pipes from the other rooms were really loud in our room. (Rm 1005). We could hear the pipes squeaking everytime someone ran their faucets in the room above us and next to us as well. Regardless I still enjoyed the stay very much and would definitely come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff who go way beyond basic hospitality. The breakfasts are creative, homemade, substantial and delicious. Beds are the ultimate in a great night's sleep. The location is down by the beautiful river and a river side walk that stretches for miles. Walking distance to several great restaurants. Small, intimate and a commitment to excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana from Regina, Sk

Central, convenient, stylish

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, quality
Cons: Not much
Location: It's extremely central. Everything is close by and parking very convenient and included in the room price.
Seemed expensive on the face of it, but a very good breakfast is included, as is easy parking and free wifi. Which all brings the price down quite a bit. Room was adequate size but nicely designed with high quality fittings. Staff very friendly and obliging. Bar is closed on Sunday evening. The location is excellent. I asked for scent-free cleaning ahead of time and during our stay, and this was no problem. We had stayed at the Delta-Bessborough at a similar time last year and found it crowded, staff unpleasant, swimming pool out of commission with no notice, so the James was a pleasant contrast just round the corner. I'd entirely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by lillian from hongkong

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
I arrived very late due to flight delay. But I felt very good when I was met by the friendly staff. They helped me a lot. The only regret ness I felt was that I stayed there too short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Montreal, QC

Very Nice Hotel, great river view, walk downtown!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: Beautiful window & balcony river view. Downtown shopping and good restaurants are just steps away (3 blocks).
Everything was first class. Benedict Suite is likely the best room in Saskatoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business hotel with luxury

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable hotel - staff are very accommodating. Delicious hot breakfast. Great location. VERY comfortable bed and soft, soft sheets.
Location: It is across the street from the Meewasin trail which runs along the river. It is a short walk to downtown shops and restaurants
We found this hotel to be a very friendly, welcoming place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Vancouver

Nice boutique hotel near the river

Posted Jun 1, 2014
I was in Saskatoon with a friend for a funeral-very sad occasion but the hotel was a calming, quiet oasis. Breakfast was lovely. Only complaint was I had paid in full through Expedia, and then my friend was charged a second time when she checked out. Maybe the front desk staff need a little more training?