Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regina sk

Modern and clean

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Customer service, check in, maid, breakfast buffet, quality of linens, furniture, mattress were fantastic! We had a small room though. Ok just for one night. There wasn't enough parking either so I got a $20 parking ticket as there is only 2 hr meter parking in the street. Very unfortunate since it was the highest priced hotel in Saskatoon. Didn't see the gym. Very small lobby, lounge but great decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Last minute plan change resulted in the selection of this hotel. It was definitely a great choice. Very enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Excellent experience. Lovely comfy rooms. Terrific location right by the river. Delicious breakfast- although there is no formal restaurant the room service menu is wonderful. We really enjoyed our meals. - soups (except onion), mains, salads and desert were tasty large portions. We did not try the sandwiches, but suspect they will be as good. The service was exceptional - highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kali from saskatoon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jolene from Regina, Saskatchewan

Perfect location. Phenomenal hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Everything was awesome.
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs improving.
Location: It is across from the lake/nicest park in town. It is also downtown and close to everything you'd want to be close to.
I cannot say enough about this hotel. The rooms are HUGE and gorgeous, and the little touches really make a difference. There was card in the room with my name on it, and a hand written note, along with a little nail vanity set as a gift. The water was complimentary (I am so sick of hotels that charge you for a bottle of water), and the toiletries were TOP notch. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and the sheets sooooooo soft. There was a little menu telling what the offerings would be the next morning for the complimentary breakfast (the breakfast is always complimentary). The next day there was a knock on the door, and we were hand delivered a new breakfast menu for the following morning along with two short bread cookies. The hotel was extremely clean, modern, and beautiful. The staff were great, and the price wasn't bad either. I will DEFINITELY stay here again. I also loved the outdoor balcony/patio with two chairs and a coffee table. It was too cold to sit out there, but in the summer it would be awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Businesswoman from Calgary, AB

Ah….an Oasis

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Staff were a little over-attentive -- I felt like I had to dole out tips constantly. Would have preferred they asked me if I needed help with my bags
Location: Great location!
This hotel is a little gem, great staff, great room service food (pricey), and the ambience and decor throughout is so tastefully contemporary. A fantastic location downtown along the river, and close to great shops and restaurants. Breakfast buffet included is very good, with made-to-order station as well -- really adds value to the room price. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Saskatoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from ottawa

Great hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Guest service was great, I stopped in the business center and was offered a water which was a nice touch. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding and the rooms were great as well. Highly recommend staying here if you're in Saskatoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from Saskatchewan

Great hotel close to shopping and Restaurants

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: A staff member holds doors open, when you enter and leave. No struggling with doors and luggage. Great service!
Location: River view. Close to restaurants, shopping, skating, walking paths
My daughter and I went for a shopping trip and stayed at the James Hotel. Well appointed suite with a river view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Boutique hotel close to river & night life

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Bedding- phenomenal. L'occitane in the bathroom was a real treat. Breakfast was terrific and exceeded the usual "included" fare. Very quiet.
Cons: Parking although in the cost of the room is outdoors. In the winter this can be a hassle. Maybe purchase some underground spaces in the Sheraton?
Location: Close to downtown Saskatoon and the river. So very easy to hit the jogging/walking trail around the river. Walking to restaurants and shopping
We entertained our friends in the living area which was big enough to accommodate 8 people comfortably. The outdoor balcony is a great option. This hotel seems like home.