Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Great place to stay if going to a concert.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Hotel was great for what we needed-Concert for one night. Room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Check in and check out was quick and easy. Our room was clean, and bed was comfortable. It was nice having a fridge and microwave in room as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Dated but decent

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: reasonable price, close to Credit Union Centre
Cons: Needs fresh paint, new beds
Only stayed overnight to attend Blake Shelton Concert, hotel was reasonably close to concert venue and easy to get in & out of the city from. Room was clean but dated decor and beds are too soft. The chemical smell of the pool was very strong! Quiet hallways, didn't hear concert partiers coming & going. Restaurant service was poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Hotel is like a maze!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Service, sound proofing, cleanliness, labels on doors to stairways.
Location: This hotel was handy to the places that we were visiting in the city.
We recently stayed at this hotel and although we were happy with the comfort of the beds that was about it. Firstly we registered at front desk and were told to park behind the hotel so that we would be near our entrance -- no one said that to get to the third floor you had to use a specific entrance in order to find your direct elevator -- would have been good to know. Secondly, we booked the hotel because of the water slide and pool -- at no point were we advised that the pool for swimming that is beside the waterside was under construction. With three kids of varying ages - one that wanted to swim but was not old enough for waterside this was a problem. Thirdly -- the Saturday night of our stay there was a wedding reception at the hotel and so we were kept up until after 1 with the pounding of the bass -- not very nice when you have little kids sharing a room with you. Last, I wonder how this hotel passed a fire inspection as it does not have all of the doors to the stairs labeled saying what level they are and that it is the door to the stairs, there were not maps showing the way to exit the hotel in case of a fire. I would not stay at this hotel again and didn't think it was worth the price of the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you have to.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Not much
Old motel and not getting any better with age. I was in SK for a week on business and this hotel was the most expensive and it provided the least value per dollar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff Cleanliness

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The stay was good and clean, hotel staff very helpful, but could use some updating in the corridors. Pool side rooms a little noisy until 10:30 pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was good but the food not so much.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Food at Fixins wasn't great. My roast beef sandwich was mediocre and the beef was tough. The waitress I had was new, but didn't know the menu at all.
The hotel was clean and close to the airport which is great for business trips. The food I had at Fixins was mediocre. The beef in my roast beef sandwich was tough and felt like it was heated up in the microwave from a few days back. The server I had was nice, but was new and didn't know the menu at all. I had a question about the wings and she couldn't answer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Desperately in need of an update!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
My expectations were high given the premium price. Property is in need of a makeover. Ventilation system was terrible so we were either extremely warm or freezing in the room. Could hear every time the people in the room next to us flushed the toilet or had a shower....Worst part of stay was the restaurant for breakfast. I eat out often and this was absolutely the WORST service I have ever had. Waitress had to be corrected several times as to what was actually on the menu and what was included. She got 2 people's orders completely wrong at our table and then never came back to clear plates or check on us. Took forever to eventually get the bill and then of course it was wrong. Stay far away from this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was extremely dirty

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Old toothpaste on the wall in bathroom, something run down the wall and dried on?! Old dries food on the window sill. 8 am drilling and banging starts in the pool area. The pool is being repaired. Drink people trying to get into the building at night when we were coming in the side door by our room. I tried to upgrade the room and was not allowed by expedia or travelodge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Visiting Saskatoon for a family event

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, staff were receptive/friendly.
Cons: Back door was duct taped to open, not sure if there was any security there at all, though of course we had no issue.
Location: We were in town for a family event
Stayed 2 nights, used the fitness room. It was clean and adequate, but a bit congested/warm. Ate at the restaurant. The breakfast buffet was good. Second night there was a party in the ball room, we could hear the music some through the floor on the 3rd floor, though we fell asleep just fine.