Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melville, sk

Had a overall good experience

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Was there for 2 nights, with our pet dog. Everything went great, just how a hotel should be. the waterslide was out for renovation for our first night, was up and running our next night which was great. I would recommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Good location with a waterslide.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The room was exceptionally clean and the service of the front desk was admirable. The newly renovated waterslide was also exceptional.
Cons: There must be at least one security guard patrolling the hotel and parking lot.
Location: Good location within 5 minutes of the airport and the downtown. Lots of restaurants in the vicinity.
The best part was a clean room and a waterslide for my 8 year old son. The worst part was the filthy condition of the hallway carpets and the amount of litter in the parking lot. An even worst part is that there are lots of transients walking aimlessly around the parking lot looking for spare change. They definitely need to have security patrolling the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointed

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: I was dissappointed in the hotel
Cons: Staff training, less regulations and more accommodating to guest requests.
Room was ground level at the pool (noisy)- asked to change rooms but because it was booked through Expedia had to contact Expedia and they had to contact the hotel by phone, then by email, then by phone to confirm the hotel received the email before the hotel would allow the room change. The staff issued another room to me and I moved my bags and then went out. Upon my return I was given keys to a different room - I explained that my bags were in the room I had moved to -but no they told me no one was registered in the room where my bags where. After many delays - and going to a third room (no bags) the staff finally gave me access to the room I had moved to and where my bags were. The staff seems very flustered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Yikes!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
When we arrived we were told the waterslide was under renovations that day although there was never any advertising regarding it. Disappointing since the kids were looking forward to it. We were informed when checking in that thery would have given us an upgrade but because we booked through Expedia we didnt qualify for an upgrade. Nice!! We did purchase offsales through the RedZone lounge. Apparently the price goes up after 6pm because " they have to make money somehow". While the pool itself was ok and the room comfortable enough I would look elsewhere next time we travel to Saskatoon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkton, SK

Disappointed and pool/water slide out of order

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The restaurant and both lounge and bar were great.
Cons: Customer service and communication
We booked there specifically for the pools and water slide. When we went to the pool, we see that one whole area, including the water slide was out of commission. We had NOT been informed that this was happening, not even upon check in. We had 2 very upset children. I called front desk and the person who answered was rude and not apologetic at all. Our room also had a pizza crust behind the desk. And on the stairs for a whole day was a half eaten muffin and wrapper. My husband finally cleaned it up! I was very disappointed to say the least with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Great place to stay if going to a concert.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Hotel was great for what we needed-Concert for one night. Room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Check in and check out was quick and easy. Our room was clean, and bed was comfortable. It was nice having a fridge and microwave in room as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Dated but decent

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: reasonable price, close to Credit Union Centre
Cons: Needs fresh paint, new beds
Only stayed overnight to attend Blake Shelton Concert, hotel was reasonably close to concert venue and easy to get in & out of the city from. Room was clean but dated decor and beds are too soft. The chemical smell of the pool was very strong! Quiet hallways, didn't hear concert partiers coming & going. Restaurant service was poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Hotel is like a maze!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Service, sound proofing, cleanliness, labels on doors to stairways.
Location: This hotel was handy to the places that we were visiting in the city.
We recently stayed at this hotel and although we were happy with the comfort of the beds that was about it. Firstly we registered at front desk and were told to park behind the hotel so that we would be near our entrance -- no one said that to get to the third floor you had to use a specific entrance in order to find your direct elevator -- would have been good to know. Secondly, we booked the hotel because of the water slide and pool -- at no point were we advised that the pool for swimming that is beside the waterside was under construction. With three kids of varying ages - one that wanted to swim but was not old enough for waterside this was a problem. Thirdly -- the Saturday night of our stay there was a wedding reception at the hotel and so we were kept up until after 1 with the pounding of the bass -- not very nice when you have little kids sharing a room with you. Last, I wonder how this hotel passed a fire inspection as it does not have all of the doors to the stairs labeled saying what level they are and that it is the door to the stairs, there were not maps showing the way to exit the hotel in case of a fire. I would not stay at this hotel again and didn't think it was worth the price of the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you have to.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Not much
Old motel and not getting any better with age. I was in SK for a week on business and this hotel was the most expensive and it provided the least value per dollar.