Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Morinfrom Lille

Manque d'entretien des chambres mur sales

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Une rénovation des chambres s'impose!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris Pfrom St Albans, England

Quaint

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were both friendly and helpful, restaurant food was excellent although service was a bit too slow, overall we enjoyed our stay and would happily return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by non communiquéfrom France

le service et en particulier la retauration impecc

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellentes impressions, cadre magnifique, bien entretenu, chambre confortable, service de grande qualité avec une restauration excellente. et un tarif tout à fait acceptable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leblancfrom Paris

Cadre exceptionnel mais chambre banale

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le cadre est vraiment merveilleux : superbe parc très bien entretenu, on s'attend à voir Sissi arriver à cheval... La plage n'est qu'à quelques kilomètres par la route ou par un GR. Idéal. Cependant la chambre (deuxième étage) est petite et l'ensemble fait vieillot (une affiche explique qu'il n'y a de l'eau chaude que pour un seul bain...). Une odeur peu agréable semble sortir des moquettes... C'est décevant de ce côté là !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Demeure exceptionnel

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un plongeon dans le romantisme. Accueil tres sympathique, nous reviendrons dès que nous le pourrons
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Shame about the expensive breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Always special to stay in a Chateau and this one had pleasant grounds and a good aspect. There were not many visitors during our stay so it seemed tranquil and the staff were friendly. Our one reservation was that the breakfast was 15 euros each. For that we expected a superior quality and selection than the basics that were provided. Eating on the terrace was pretty special though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stéphanie

A la découverte d'une Normandie peu connue

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nous aurions sans doute passé un meilleur séjour là-bas sans nos deux jeunes enfants. Le personnel n'est pas bienveillant avec les familles, au contraire. J'ai oublié d'éteindre mes feux en sortant de ma voiture le soir. le lendemain, batterie à plat. L'hôtesse d'accueil m'a dit que cela lui avait été signalé. De là à rechercher le propriétaire du véhicule.... En revanche, l'hôtel est propre, bien entretenu et dans un pays normand à découvrir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Philip

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Classic room was comfortable and dinner excellent and well served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Übernachtung im Schloss

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Für einen romantischen Kurzurlaub hat dieses Hotel alles zu bieten. Das Ambiente oder auch die gute Lage. Die Klippen sind zeitnah (mit dem Auto) zu erreichen. Das Hotel hat aber zwei negative Punkte: 1. Es hat keinen Fahrstuhl (hat mir aber nicht so viel ausgemacht). 2. Ich kann leider kein französisch. Da es aber Hotel einer größeren Hotelkette ist, die im Internet mehrsprachig präsent ist, hatte ich gehofft, mit englisch weiterzukommen. Fehlanzeige. Mit niemanden von der Rezeption (mehrerer Personen) konnte ich mich auf englisch verständigen. Das hatte ich nicht erwartet. Trotzdem, alles im allem war der Aufenthalt positiv mit einem guten Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis.