Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Tony from Tampa, FL

Affordable but sketchy

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Cheap. Didn't charge extra for pets. Good beds.
Cons: Extra baggage carts needed.
Location: There's a Waffle House, McDonald's, and gas station/truck stop all about 100 yards from the front door.
Seemed like a good location if you're a trucker, but not a real family friendly area unless you're on a tight budget. As soon as I left my car I was approached by some seedy individuals about buying laptops. The hotel only has one baggage cart so we had to lug our stuff upstairs after driving 8 hours. The rooms were actually quite nice and had very comfortable beds, but the ceilings were a little thin and there was a constant banging coming from the room above us all night. If you're on a solo adventure with a tight budget this is a decent place to stay, but I wouldn't recommend it for a family or couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barney

Nice out of the way motel

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Location: Not much around here -- just a McDonald's and a Waffle House.
Nice big room, has microwave and fridge. Breakfast a little sparse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stop while passing through

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool and spa were not maintained or open (we start in January and it was cold so we wouldn't have swam anyways). Rooms were decent and clean. Breakfast was ok. There was a loud train close to the hotel, but we didn't hear it while on our room. It was a quiet and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barney

Good Bargain

Posted Jan 12, 2014
New hotel; quiet and not much around. Cheap pet friendly room with fridge and microwave for a good price. Not fancy but satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from houston texas

Close to freeway and they like pets

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Uneventful stay. Quiet little hotel close to the freeway. Great stop over for a hotel you are only going to be at a few hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michele from Colorado

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had to change rooms the first night because found dirty socks from previous guest and sheets were very obviously dirty even though bed was made when we first arrived. Second room was clean. But was not cleaned until second day we were there. Continental breakfast was not kept well stocked. Ran out of eggs first day. And did not have spoons for cereal or yogurts. No refridgeorater for the milk or yogurts. They were just kept on ice. Wasn't the worst hotel I've ever stayed in rooms were updated, but could use some work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Guam

Was a pleasure

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Very pleasant, clean, and welcoming hotel
My wife and I def. had a good experience with this hotel. Would def. recommend it to anyone else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Houston

nice hotel bad location

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel was nice and clean. people were friendly but the location was kind of bad.