Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncooperative staff on reservation.

Posted May 16, 2015
we had mistakenly booked a day ahead on Expedia (as it defaulted to that day right after midnight), and called the hotel immediately to see if they could help with this change. They easily could, as there were rooms available, but tried to sell us another day that we didn't need. We figured that as a national chain, and due to a genuine mistake, they would be cooperative, but not so. I even called to inform them we would not stay the morning of the erroneous reservation, but they didn't help. Said talk to Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The staff was very nice, the room was clean and neat, the breakfast was good and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great option close to the Thruway

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Desk clerk was very helpful in dinner option suggestions and explaining hairdryer switch problem, which was quickly solved. Bed was very comfy! Clean and well maintained. Good breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kennethfrom Ny,ny

Enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean and comfortable room for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I was feeling confortable, and I'm going to recommend to my Friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Near Hunter Mountain

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel was comfortable because it was not too far from Hunter Mountain. It is pet friendly and we were able to bring our pets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good value; pet-friendly

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, clean, well kept and conveniently located. Amenities not available should have been notified (pool) prior/forewarned but wasn't. Service very nice and helpful for the most part. We brought pets and there were no issues with the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Western NY

Nice but noisy at night

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Cons: Make the door tighter fitting or insulate better to reduce noise.
We were on floor one by the side door to the left of the entrance. The door was missing the strike plate and was loose in the jamb. I do not believe this was the only reason for the noise, but every time the outside doors were opened. And when someone opened and closed their room door it sounded like someone coming into our room. This happened about 20 times between 9:30 and 11:00 at night. other than this the place would have rated a 4.5 or 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse New York

Nice Hotel, close to the thruway

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: because of construction parking was a little awkward but that will soon be over
I was very pleased with my stay here, clean room, quiet , comfortable bed and very satisfying full breakfast They are adding a pool and fitness room that will make it even more pleasant. I stayed at the Comfort Inn while attending a workshop in Woodstock which is a short drive from there. Only down side , which is out of the hotels control, was that there was little to do in Saugerties in the evenings at the end of each day, The new pool would help in that respect.