Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caron from bergen county,nj

Close to town

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Close to town
Cons: Cleanliness, decor...
Location: Saugerties is a great town with great shops and restaurants.
Disappointment....in bad need of updating. Unpleasant odor in room.Cigarette burns in comforter. Dingy.... Attached diner opens at 7 am, should be earlier. No kind of breakfast included and way too pricey. It bordered on being kind of a dump.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 06074

It's all about convenience

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Outdoor pool.
Location: Woodstock Catskill Park Leon Helm Studio
If you're doing anything in the Woodstock/Saugerties area, and want a hotel right next to the highway, this is the place. A good launch pad to activities and a suitable crash pad for sleeping. Indoor pool was adequate. Room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Online pictures look nothing like the place .

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: NOthing really
Cons: The landscaping could be better and the rooms need to be revamped.
Location: Best thing about it was that it was right off the thruway
The website is not a true reflection of the hotel. It looks like a truck stop and I was actually scared to stay there. 1 person working and he was sleeping at the front desk. Room was musty and dark. If you need a place to stay I guess you can take your chances but I would not go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Your feedback lets us know what you felt during your visit. Rest assured that we will continuously strive to provide you the best lodging experience hoping that you’ll be more satisfied on your next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Sam, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important to us. The review you had for our property will help us in improving our service delivery. We hope that you will have a much better experience on your future stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles from Charlottesville Va.

Expensive for what you get.

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
At Night I found it difficult to find street entrance and office. First room tv was snowy on some channels, and the phone didn't work. 2nd room refrigerator was working marginally. Hand rail on stairway pulling away from wall. No free breakfast, but attached restaurant did offer a 10% discount for breakfast. Front desk clerk did go above and beyond to clear problems with 1st room. All things considered the next time I was in this area I would look elsewhere first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. We apologize for the inconvenience wherein you had to transfer to another room with working TV and phone. We will have our technician check these immediately to ensure that these will be working properly- for you and our future guests. Our staff will be encouraged to hear your kind words, acknowledging their efforts in ensuring that you were comfortable with the new room you were transferred to. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea from Northford, CT

Very nice hotel

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here several times while visiting Saugerties and are very happy with this Howard Johnson. The lobby, and rooms are very clean. Hotel staff is nice and friendly. Check in and check out was a piece of cake. Beds are very comfortable. Having the convenience of the diner attached is really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us. It is good to know that you liked our accommodations- comfortable rooms/beds, excellent staff service and speedy check-in/out process. We will be looking forward to your next stay and we sincerely thank you for being a loyal customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peg

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know that you had a great experience in our hotel. We are happy that we’ve exceeded your expectations of our service delivery. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
We've used this hotel annually for the last few years for an event we attend and the price used to be reasonable but it has climbed so much that next year I think we'll find somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Sam, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you’ve shared your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. Thank you for being our loyal customer for the past few years. We wish to let you know that we value your business and the rates we offer will be reevaluated as we want to always provide great value stays to our customers. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more, we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Sam, Hotel Management
Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. Rest assured that we will continuously improve to ensure that we deliver superior services to every guest who visits our property. We value your opinion and business. We look forward to your next stay.