Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

nice hotel near airport

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was excellent. Hot food with eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes. Fresh fruit too.
Cons: nothing
Nice hotel from airport. Ample parking. Staff was nice. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Location: Kelly's Restaurant not too far away by shuttle. Had excellent fish and desserts. CVS drugstore nearby. Also has nearby mall.
Hotel was a bit remote for us, coming from downtown Boston by cab at rush hour, but the hotel itself was clean and quiet which led to a good night's rest at the end of a 5 day vacation in downtown Boston. Shuttle service to restaurant and airport took care of transport needs, so having no car was no problem. We would gladly stay in this facility again. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice and affordable hotel near Logan Airport

Posted Jun 5, 2015
I had a wonderful experience with Holiday Inn Express -Saugus, MA. I very much appreciate the courtesy shuttle van. The staff was friendly. My room was left very clean and replenished with complimentary soaps. Thank you! Only two reasons that I didn't give five stars: at times there was a delay in answering the phone, which worried me a bit and one of the front desk personnel wasn't as helpful. Other than those two minor issues, my stay was fantastic! Thank you !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by ludwing ardon, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review of your "fantastic" stay with us. I thank you for your feedback on what could have made your stay a perfect one. This is valuable information for us. I hope we see you in the future when you find yourself in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Muy mala experiencia con el check-in

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: La ubicación y el precio. Los hoteles en o cerca de Boston son muy caros pero este está muy bien y tiene desayuno inlcuído.
Cons: El manejo de reservaciones, sobre todo para aquellos huéspedes que como nosotros llegamos de madrugada
Location: Hay CVS (farmacia), Walmart y algunas cadenas de comida rápida alrededor del hotel. Queda a 15-20 minutos del centro de Boston.
Llegamos de madrugada por carretera queriendo dormir al menos un par de horas antes de salir a conocer Boston pero al llegar nos asignaron una habitación con una sola cama cuando nuestra reservación era por una con 2 camas ya que éramos 4 adultos. Nos dijeron que solo había una de fumar con 2 camas y la tomamos. El problema es que la habitación estaba sucia, había pelos en las almohadas y hasta había una quemada de cigarro en una de las sábanas. No pudimos dormir nada en estas condiciones y al quejarme nos cambiaron de cuarto a uno que si estaba muy bien. El gerente prometió reembolsarnos el costo de esa primera noche y espero que cumplan. Dados los costos de los hoteles en Boston, este está bien. La ubicación es bastante accesible aunque queda como a 20 minutos del centro. El desayuno está muy bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, Ma.

excellent

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: No hassles. Friendly staff. very clean
Cons: The Parking area was alittle odd.
Location: Location is great. there are alot of near by stores and restarurants. Acually in walking distance. everything you need.
staff was very friendly and helpful. I was checked in promtply. room was clean and the stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: the shuttle provided by the hotel to the airport and great breakfast as well
overall stay is great and comfortable. Hotel staff are nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Logan

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Frontdesk
Cons: Breakfast needs to be longer especially on weekends.
Location: Several restaurants. If you like Mexican food, Border Café is good (even for a Texan).
Front desk (Esa?) was continually a star. Found a great room for us. Checked up on us twice. And, was always a friendly face.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Saugus

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Check in was quite smooth and rooms were clean
Cons: Detailed maps of the immediate area should be provided to patrons
Location: Very difficult to find local restaurants because of high speed traffic
This hotel is located in an extremely high traffic area. It is very difficult to get in and out of at ALL times of day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free shuttle....if you want a long wait

Posted May 5, 2015
I arrived at 0530 and notified the front desk that I would need a shuttle from the airport. He was courteous and stated that the shuttle would leave at 0600 and that it was approximately a 20 minute drive from the hotel to the airport. Not wanting to wait 50 minutes I grabbed a taxi which costed $48 to get to the hotel. When I arrived at the hotel at 0600 it became apparent that the shuttle driver had left when I notified the front desk and was at the airport looking for me. If I had known that the driver had left the hotel when I initially called I would not have gotten the taxi. Next time I will stay nearer to the airport as this cheaper hotel was not cheaper in light of the cab fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Holiday Inn Express Saugus Mass.

Posted May 1, 2015
The staff was very nice. The shuttle drivers were very nice as well. Enjoyed my stay and plan on staying there again.