Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: the shuttle provided by the hotel to the airport and great breakfast as well
overall stay is great and comfortable. Hotel staff are nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Logan

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Frontdesk
Cons: Breakfast needs to be longer especially on weekends.
Location: Several restaurants. If you like Mexican food, Border Café is good (even for a Texan).
Front desk (Esa?) was continually a star. Found a great room for us. Checked up on us twice. And, was always a friendly face.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new York

Saugus

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Check in was quite smooth and rooms were clean
Cons: Detailed maps of the immediate area should be provided to patrons
Location: Very difficult to find local restaurants because of high speed traffic
This hotel is located in an extremely high traffic area. It is very difficult to get in and out of at ALL times of day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free shuttle....if you want a long wait

Posted May 5, 2015
I arrived at 0530 and notified the front desk that I would need a shuttle from the airport. He was courteous and stated that the shuttle would leave at 0600 and that it was approximately a 20 minute drive from the hotel to the airport. Not wanting to wait 50 minutes I grabbed a taxi which costed $48 to get to the hotel. When I arrived at the hotel at 0600 it became apparent that the shuttle driver had left when I notified the front desk and was at the airport looking for me. If I had known that the driver had left the hotel when I initially called I would not have gotten the taxi. Next time I will stay nearer to the airport as this cheaper hotel was not cheaper in light of the cab fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Holiday Inn Express Saugus Mass.

Posted May 1, 2015
The staff was very nice. The shuttle drivers were very nice as well. Enjoyed my stay and plan on staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The hotel is comfortable, very nice airport suttle bus. room is clean, the breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx, NY

Great value. Shuttle service to "T" excellent

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Clean. Efficiently run. Very friendly, helpful staff. Shuttle service.
Cons: Can't think of a thing--move it a little closer to the city???
Location: Nothing much to do in the area, but then we were there to visit the CITY and attend the Marathon so that wasn't important
Enjoyed it immensely. Very efficiently run. Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Only draw-back is that it's so far from downtown Boston. Shuttle service to "T" made access to the city possible however. Would book the city-located Holiday Inn next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saugus Ma.

Poor Parking Condition

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Make a deal with the neighbors to use their parking garage during after business hours.
Location: Route 1 is terrible location, too much traffic, no crossing between turn-arounds which are several miles apart.
Not enough parking spaces for size of building occupancy during evening hours. Empty private parking garage next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good facilities

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at holiday Inn. Good facilities, welcoming staff, excellent breakfast and conveniency of transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NS

Returning from a cruise

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Arrived at The Bisto airport I was told to wait for a pick up at door 101 at the baggage area by the shuttle bus. Couldnt find it but did find 102. Along with another guest we were eventualiy picked up st 105. Driver was not pleased. Hotel might review that pick up spot. Drive seemed long to get to the hotel but seemed quite quick back to the airport in the morning. About 20 minutes. Room was comfortable, the young man at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. Wifi service was excellent. Leaving early in the morning to the front desk offered a bagged breakfast in lieu of time to take full advantage of the free breakfast. Only downside of the hotel is that there are nio options for a restaurant nearby. There is a CVS nearby if you wish to pick up something for your room, or you can order for delivery. I do find hotel prices in snd near Boston to be very high and the Holiday Inn Express is no exception. Overall I would recommend for an overnight stay.