Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: price and shampoo, etc.
NO shampoo or conditioner, $100 per night for a Motel 6!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crosse Wi

just a basic hotel but clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: price was good
Cons: nothing
Location: Right next to down town Port Washington and the Marina. Lots of stores and restaurants in the immediate area.Mc Donalds and gas station and pizza near
If you want a good price, then this is your place, if you want free breakfast, then pay $35.00 more and get a waffle. There is a Mc Donalds across the street from here if you need something. It was clean and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clintonville, WI

very clean!

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the room.
Location: There's a Wal Mart and good bars nearby with great food!
This motel is a great place to stay if you just need a place to sleep. There's no bells or whistles. Just a clean and quite place to sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel For A Simple Low Cost Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean. Lady at the front desk was very helpful. Simple furnishings & building but good customer service & very clean. Price was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The staff and the room was clean.
Cons: In the winter make sure the rooms are warm.
Your new energy saving program is not conducive to Wisconsin winters. We walked into a very cold room and had to wait for it to heat up, it ran almost the entire night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dp from green bay

Good place to stop

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shawano, WI

Old rooms

Posted Oct 6, 2014
There was a dirty towel still in our shower, the beds were very low to the ground and felt like you were sleeping on the box spring. No Kleenex in the room. No cart to help load things from car to room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Bob Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, We would like to apologize for your less than quality stay at the Super 8 in Saukville. I understand your frustration. I would be upset as well if I had dirty towels in my room and if basic amenities had not been replenished. We have taken steps with our housekeeping staff to prevent a similar occurrence in the future. I am sorry your bed was uncomfortable as well. We are currently assessing the beds in all our rooms for mattress replacement. I'm not sure if you stayed with us when we had a full house, but when we can, we will transfer a guest to another room if there is an issue with their current room. We strive to give all our guests a stay at our hotel that meets or exceeds the Super 8 Brand standard. It would appear that we fell short in your case. We ask that you consider staying with us again so that we may provide you with the Super 8 brand quality stay we try to provide all our guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schofield, WI

Fine for the price.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, convenience, and good price through Expedia.
Cons: Beds, TV, and Wi-Fi in the rooms. They had free internet but it was in the lobby.
Location: We were there for a soccer tournament so that is all we did. Plenty of eating choices in the area and the small towns in area looked like fun 2 visit
We booked through Expedia and the staff told us we got a really good price at $77. It would have been $105 through the hotel. We were in town for a soccer tournament so only needed the Saturday night and didn't spend any time there really. The beds were VERY hard and the TV was the old box type but worked just fine. The room was clean but had a funny smell to it. Nothing you couldn't get used too and wasn't offensive at all, just that you definitely noticed it. Didn't partake in the breakfast but it was the usual waffle, cereal, fruit thing. Again, it was fine for the price but don't think I would have wanted to pay more.