Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The staff and the room was clean.
Cons: In the winter make sure the rooms are warm.
Your new energy saving program is not conducive to Wisconsin winters. We walked into a very cold room and had to wait for it to heat up, it ran almost the entire night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dpfrom green bay

Good place to stop

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Shawano, WI

Old rooms

Posted Oct 6, 2014
There was a dirty towel still in our shower, the beds were very low to the ground and felt like you were sleeping on the box spring. No Kleenex in the room. No cart to help load things from car to room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Bob Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, We would like to apologize for your less than quality stay at the Super 8 in Saukville. I understand your frustration. I would be upset as well if I had dirty towels in my room and if basic amenities had not been replenished. We have taken steps with our housekeeping staff to prevent a similar occurrence in the future. I am sorry your bed was uncomfortable as well. We are currently assessing the beds in all our rooms for mattress replacement. I'm not sure if you stayed with us when we had a full house, but when we can, we will transfer a guest to another room if there is an issue with their current room. We strive to give all our guests a stay at our hotel that meets or exceeds the Super 8 Brand standard. It would appear that we fell short in your case. We ask that you consider staying with us again so that we may provide you with the Super 8 brand quality stay we try to provide all our guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schofield, WI

Fine for the price.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, convenience, and good price through Expedia.
Cons: Beds, TV, and Wi-Fi in the rooms. They had free internet but it was in the lobby.
Location: We were there for a soccer tournament so that is all we did. Plenty of eating choices in the area and the small towns in area looked like fun 2 visit
We booked through Expedia and the staff told us we got a really good price at $77. It would have been $105 through the hotel. We were in town for a soccer tournament so only needed the Saturday night and didn't spend any time there really. The beds were VERY hard and the TV was the old box type but worked just fine. The room was clean but had a funny smell to it. Nothing you couldn't get used too and wasn't offensive at all, just that you definitely noticed it. Didn't partake in the breakfast but it was the usual waffle, cereal, fruit thing. Again, it was fine for the price but don't think I would have wanted to pay more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brucefrom Cental Wi

Super 8 not so super

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean older hotel. Had to wait ten minutes for front desk agent to show up to check in. Mattress and pillows in need of replacement. Room was clean and well maintained. Would probably not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by rickfrom the rez

close

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice motel, but the beds are too short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola FL

Great room and great stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: great place to stay, super clean and no problems.
We appreciated the clean and quiet room with no problems during our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachelfrom Alaska

Average stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Super 8 was just what you'd expect. The rooms were clean and the location was convenient. We encountered a billing mistake at checkout, but the staff was quick and courteous in correcting it. Generally, everything was just fine. Skip the free breakfast, though. I would have paid someone to go back in time and not drink that coffee.