Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
good. wasn't the Hilton but it worked for what I needed it for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saukville, WI

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Everything was clean. The new thermostat control technology kept the room at a constant temp we had control over. A light switch didn't work and was promptly fixed. The bed was okay, but not horrible. The shower head and water pressure were very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NORBU from Madison, WI

Good Place

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Location: Attend the Cedarburg Market.
We have stayed at this place for many years and we like it although it has gone down a bit after the ownership changed. And, they might have put in new mattress but they are very noisy. Try to sleep on one and see the creaking and squeaking noise it makes every time you turn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to family

Posted Apr 29, 2014
great except for the pillows. they really need new ones
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Close to where I needed to go and not expensive.
Cons: Needs a few repairs and cosmetic changes.
Location: Right off hwy and straight shot to Port Washington and Lake Michigan
Older hotel but, very clean. Not many guests so it was quiet. Breakfast was great complete with waffle maker and lots of hot coffee. Energy efficient hotel with nice hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely a budget hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Location is right off the freeway. Hotel was quiet, and the lady who checked me in was quite nice. Less pricey than other hotels in area.
I've stayed at the Super 8 in Saukville in the past when there weren't any rooms available in Grafton (usually last-minute trips), and it was clean and close to where I needed to be. You get what you pay for, so I don't expect the amenities in the Super 8 to match those in more-costly hotels. However, I also don't expect to be harassed if I'm about 10 minutes late for check-out. I got into town late the night before (checked-in at 11:30 pm...I called earlier to let the hotel know), and I was moving later than expected the next morning. I got two calls in the room within the span of 15 minutes to tell me I needed to check out....one was before the 11:00 check-out time, so I immediately packed-up to go. I was already walking out the door when the front desk called the second time, so I felt very rushed and annoyed. I have never been rushed to get out of a room like that before. There were hardly any other guests, and I was leaving on Sunday- not typically a busy day for hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by diana from iowa

close to where I needed to be

Posted Oct 29, 2013
only thing I would change is the pillows everyone was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandy

Used monthly

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel works for my monthly trip to visit a relative residing in a local facility. It maybe to the hotel's benefit to change mattresses soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com