Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A stop in the night

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Keep you address updated on mapping services
Location: It was hard to find your motel.
I slept well! What more do you want? The water pressure in the shower was wanting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
did not like very disipointed out dated small room not for a couple breakfast not good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NS, Can.

Just Okay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Easy to get to-just off of interstate, inc. breakfast was minimal. Crossing continent so just place to sleep on our route.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We'd stay again. Exceedingly nicer than other ABVI we have stayed at before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Michigan

Nice Hotel in Eastern U.P.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location, fresh air, quiet room, lots of light in room
Cons: Bathroom fan in room 233 needs repair, breakfast hours could go 6-11 AM for our schedule, breakfast menu could be spruced up with some hot foods
Hotel was conveniently located just off I-75 south of the Soo: easy to find. Free parking was ample. We were able to have our room window with a screen wide open to get lots of fresh air 3 of the 4 nights of our stay. 4th night required AC which was well located to NOT blow directly on people in any of the 2 queen size beds in the room. Did not hear sounds from the corridor or other rooms. Breakfast dinning room was light and airy. We appreciated the fact that the TV on the wall was NOT turned on during breakfast. If people want to watch TV during breakfast, they can take their food to their room with the trays provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy to find

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Get a working phone and change the blanket!
Location: There was good shopping and restaurants.
The phone sis not work in our room and the bed spread was not the cleanest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2-15-14

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Clean hotel. Rate was a lot lower then other hotels in the area. Only thing I could complain about was the shower. It made an awful noise and didn't have very much water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jeff from canada

great deal in a white out

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
great for 1 night stay due to winter storm. would recommend and stay again. room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Metro Detroit, MI

Surprisingly good for the price

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, Cheap, Good location
Cons: Sheets that didn't come off the bed while sleeping would be nice. Better shower heads with wider spray. Softer blankets
The rooms are very basic, everything is basic. It's all very workable, but not anything to get excited for. You can't argue with the price though. Overall a clean room (I'm pretty picky with cleanliness) and a not terribly uncomfortable bed. I've slept on better, but I've also slept on much worse. If you like firm mattresses you're in luck. The blanket was a bit scratchy and the sheets came off the top of the bed fairly easily. Pretty good pillows though. The shower was a bit lacking. The shower heads were clearly low flow, but the spray was very narrow and you could easily tell when they were washing sheets downstairs because you would lose hot water and have to turn it up. No elevator, but only one floor, so unless you're handicapped, you're fine. Location was good, right off the highway on the main business spur and about 10 minutes to downtown and 10 minutes to LSSU. I didn't partake in the continental breakfast but the area looked alright. As a last positive, I woke up late on the day of checkout and they gave me no hassle at all when I asked for a late checkout. Final review: If you're looking for something cheap and you don't mind very basic accommodations, this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very noisy, TV extremely loud in the next room until 1am. It was impossible to fall asleep before that time.