Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very good not far from city center.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
There were a few but not serious language barriers with one or two members of staff but otherwise great for its very reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only good thing about this motel was the price

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: the only good t hing about this place was the price
Cons: EVERYTHING
The motel is very much dated,they over free movies which were whs movies,also the carpet as you entered the room was torn,and well I was very disapointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Okay and clean so I liked it enough to stay there again. Wasn't too great but it was good enough for what I paid!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, On.

Don't get rooms here, manager is very negligent

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Absoloutely nothing
Cons: new manager, and an exterminator
Location: St. Marys river is beautiful, and id you have your passport you can visit the soo locks, but its a very quaint city and everyone is friendly
When I tried to change my booking for this motel, I was greeted with a very snappy manager and I was being forwarded to expedia, and then the motel, then expedia etc...the Manager doesnt have a care in the world about his/the motels reputation and last I heard, there was a bug infestation...stay far from this one..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by NEAL, Hotel Management
YOU WRITING THE REVIEW WITHOUT STAYING AT THE MOTEL.YOU TRYING TO CANCEL THE RESERVATION ON THE SAME DAY WHICH IS AGAINST THE POLICY SO YOU WERE CHARGED. MANAGER WAS NOT NEGLIGIANT HE WAS JUST FOLLOWING THE POLICY WHICH YOU AGREED WHEN YOU PAY WITH YOUR CREDIT CARD ON EXPEDIA. THANKING YOU,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HD MC from Toronto

Pleasant

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
On a motorcycle parked right outside my room so I could clean it and be ready for morning, Provided with a breakfast surprising how much was available to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed & KATHY from Magna Bay B. C.

Our Bel-air stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean room nice bed
Cons: The rooms could be updated a little
Location: We were there for a bowling tournament so we did not have to much time for sightseeing but the bush pilots museum was very interesting
The room was very clean the bed was very comfortable a little disappointed there was no restaurant but next door had a very nice one All in all for the price it was ok and the staff was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our accommodation. The owner was very helpful providing directions and a map for us. We would certainly stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank from Qc

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a cold day driving my motorcycle I got in the freezing room and it didn't got very warmer. The bed was not comfortable and there was lots of hair in it so I slept all dressed up. Very old interior, bathroom door didn't close, blinds only on one window. I would not recommend that place to a friend
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from Parkhill

dirty dated room

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room I stayed in was very small and filthy. There was a filthy stained love seat jammed next to the bed. the floors were dirty and stained, I slept in my clothes with shoes on in the bed. I ran the water for 10 mins before it started to warm up. For a small motel it was like Grand Central Station with cars coming and going from a room a few doors down from me.