Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed & KATHY from Magna Bay B. C.

Our Bel-air stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean room nice bed
Cons: The rooms could be updated a little
Location: We were there for a bowling tournament so we did not have to much time for sightseeing but the bush pilots museum was very interesting
The room was very clean the bed was very comfortable a little disappointed there was no restaurant but next door had a very nice one All in all for the price it was ok and the staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike H from Sault Ste. Marie

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best sleep I've had in a long time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pdtrick from Sault Ste. Marie

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay there very much. After a long bus ride which ended not long before midnight I was greeted by a friendly receptionist. I was allowed to use the computer and the owner gave me a ride to the out of way Greyhound Bus Station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but poorly maintained

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was very nice, and the hotel is in a convenient location if you're passing through Sault Ste Marie on the Trans-Canada. The room, while clean, hasn't been maintained very well, and doesn't look like it's had any work done since the motel was built. The mattress was very poor: uncomfortable and lumpy. I'd recommend this hotel, but don't get your hopes up too high.
2 out of 5
by Carole from Sudbury

handy to amenities;

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bathroom facilities, door and wall repairs.
Location: Everything that a person could need is available nearby.
Hotel manager was helpful and kind. Motel was greatly in need of tender-loving-care.
1 out of 5
by Visiting from Ontario

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed at

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: everything - not enough electrical outlets, needs new carpeting, beds, bedding, bathroom repairs, sound proofing
Nosy neighbours fought both outside and inside their room. The police came, banged on our door first and realized they were looking for the neighbour in the next room. Someone banged on their door at 4 a.m. The rooms were old, rundown and in bad need of repair and upgrade. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! Next time, I'll sleep in the car. Do NOT stay at this hotel!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pradip from Toronto

Nice & clean motel, but needs attention

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Flush tank of the toilet
Location: As we just stayed there for 2 nights, hence we did not expect anything to be close by, although it was in the midst of Sault Ste Marie, Ontario
The owner of the motel managed it, hence the couple was very pleasing and warm and also kept the rooms clean, but toilet flush was not working properly, although it flushed water w/o any problem, but there was a constant noise of water dripping in the tank, which was disturbing at night for a comfortable sleep. There were no other issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
We stayed here a few years ago and it was okay for an overnight stay but it certainly has gone downhill from then. the room was clean; that is the only thing going for it. The furniture was old and decrepit, the rug threadbare. It did have a good air conditioner but that did not drown out the crowd of party goers who arrived next door at 2 in the morning.. I would not give this more than a 1 star rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikey from Guelph, ON, Canada

Staffs

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: ice cubes
Cons: bed sheets
staffs and their service are good, room cleanness need more improve