Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ont

Nice way to start our trip

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location, to other facilities, easy access to the hwy, price point, worth every penny.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location to restaurants, stores and fuel.
Very reasonable, friendly staff, very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just off the highway...

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Under renovations, but comfortable. Expedia overcharged me for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from Gaylord

Week-end away

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice, clean room, bed a little bit lumpy but still comfortable. Went down for breakfast about 9:30 and there was not much left. No eggs, just waffles, toast and some dried up doughnut holes.... But other than that it was a good stay.........
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Sudbury

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Many small problems, no spare toilet paper, n0 cleanex, when the window heater went on it made an extremely loud noise. Kept us up most of the night.
2 out of 5
by don from ontario

Good rate

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: A place to sleep fo one night
Cons: It appears tired. Needs something to brighten it up
Bad acoustical noise in first room, would not allow a decent sleep. Moved to another room that had not been made up, third room was acceptable. Complimentary breakfast was very good, lots to choose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mitch

Nice visit

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a nice stay. Enjoyed the area and the people were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by joan from salut sainte marie, mi

unhappy

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
my stay was very unfavorable due to the fact that I could not get my room to cool off sufficiently without opening a window in the middle of winter. The bed was extremely bouncy so whenever my husband moved I was also tossed around. The bathtub in the bathroom was also not inviting. Was unsure if it was dirty or old or both.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Sara from Grand Rapids, MI

Hotel conveniently located by restaurants, stores

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: The beds were firm, as well as the pillows, and therefore very comfortable.
Cons: The entryway light was so dim that we didn't think it worked when we flipped the light switch. We stumbled our way into the room to find lamps.
Location: Applebee's Restaurant was withing walking distance. The expressway was right around the corner.
The Quality Inn was very conveniently located by the Applebee's Restaurant and a shopping area with a variety of stores. Whatever you need could be purchased close by, whether clothing, toiletries, crafts, food or other. The hotel was also right by the expressway. The breakfast offering was excellent and was easy to make a delicious egg-sausage-cheese-English muffin sandwich. Coffee, with flavored cream and other fixings, as well as tea, juice, and milk were offered. Other choices were yogurt, boiled eggs, waffles, cereal and more. The eating area was clean and bright, overlooking a courtyard. The two bedside wall lamps worked in our room, but the lampshades were cracked and pieces of them fell when the lights were turned on. The room darkening curtain was ripped and light filtered through it at night. The room and bathroom were very clean. The shower was hot and strong. It was overall a positive experience with just a few replacements needed. To be fair, the hotel seemed to be in a state of renovation, possibly updating, as was evidenced by building materials in a storage area and a row of missing ceiling tiles in each hall. Staff was welcoming and helpful especially the woman at the front desk in the morning.