Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, close to amenities

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The room was a little outdated but clean. Our room phone did not make outgoing calls. Staff were pleasant.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Sorry to hear about the issues you had with the phone in your room and I hope that you made that issue known to the front desk so we can get that issue resolved. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by Jaimie from Michigan

Nice hotel, but pool and hot tub need work

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: The pool and hot tub
Location: Good location, close to casino
We stayed in a jacuzzi suite, the room was great but when we went down to use the pool, it was freezing. I'm thinking its not heated and the hot tub only had one jet working and the temperature couldnt have been above 75 degrees. When expecting a nice trip to the pool we left immediatley very dissappointing.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. We were having some issues with the pool however it is up and running and all is working fine. Hopefully you can come back and enjoy our pool at another time in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected at all

Posted Feb 21, 2014
We arrived in the evening. There was a noticeable odor in the lobby area and down the hallway to our rooms. It smelled like rotten food. The rooms did not hide how old the hotel is. They are in desperate need of repairs and updates. We asked to see if we could upgrade our room but were told since we booked on Expedia that we couldn't make any changes at all - not even upgrade and pay more. Very disappointed in this hotel and will never stay again.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Sorry to hear about all of the issues you encountered during your stay. We are in the process of making many changes to our facility, staff, management etc so hopefully you do come back and give us another try in the future.
2 out of 5
by Chris from Sault Ste Marie, ON

Very disappointing

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Continental Breakfast was good.
Cons: Read the review above
Location: WALMART open 24 hrs LOL
I am not the type to write a bad review but.....I was not pleased with our experience. First we found out late in the evening that our hot tub didn't work so the staff were kind enough to move us to a different room. The hot tub worked in the new room with only luke warm water. The shower and sink both only had cold water no hot at all. Light bulbs were burnt out. All 4 vending machines did not work in the building. In the first room the heater rattled. Definitely was a little dated all around. Continental breakfast in the AM was pretty good. Lots of people complained they had no hot water through out their stay. One lady said she had no hot water for 4 days and management did nothing about it. We were told that no discounts would be given. Management would not be in until after we checked out and obviously we had to leave. We only chose this hotel because the price was lower then the rest for a jacuzzi room. Very disappointed in Days Inn who I have never had a negative experience with anywhere else.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We are currently making alot of changes to the facility, staff, breakfast, management etc. We hope you that you come back and give us another try somewhere down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always stay here

Posted Jan 12, 2014
This was our third stay at this hotel. We enjoy it every time. We originally chose this hotel because it is pet friendly and it's close to the college. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

easy access to everything

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is your basic hotel, nothing fancy. Our room was clean, beds were moderately comfortable, bathroom was clean. Very convenient to have refrigerator, microwave & coffee maker in the room. Pool & hot tub were clean. Continental breakfast was very simple, but meet our needs. Staff seemed friendly.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come back and see us again and soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rene from Thunder Bay

Good Value

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff service. Hotel meet expectations. I will stay there again
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and our staff we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Great we look forward to having you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary Hone from New Jersey

Great Value

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value stay overnight, restaurant in the parking lot, very convenient. Room was spacious and clean. Bottom line the price is right..!!
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you come back and stay with us agian soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rhae Reeves from Michigan

Could have been better stay

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay would have been better if hair wasn't on the bath towels, the bathroom floor was swept and the remote control to the television wasn't broken.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
We can always get you a new remote just come down to the front desk and ask the desk clerk and they will get it or have housekeeping find you one. Sorry about the hair on the towel however that doesn't mean the towel was dirty or anything it sisimply could have fallen of one of the houskeepers ararticles of clothing. If you have an issues with the towels or anything always come talk to the front desk or housekeeping staff we will always try and do whatever we can to make your stay a better stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was the cheapest hotel and you get what you pay for. It was clean and of course that is always important. Breakfast was okay, it had a couple of choices besides just carbs. Mattress definitely could use updating. Overall for the price it was acceptable.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Glad you had a nice stay hope to have you back again soon!