Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K from London ON

Unhappy staff

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Front desk clerk anoyed that we had booked through Expedia. Any questions he said should be directed to the " third party "!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It was a great stay breakfast selection was great even offering turkey sausage and eggs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Gatineau, Quebec

Best hotel experience in Sault Ste. Marie

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff, cleanliness of hotel, ease of accessibility for handicapped people, and comfort of the beds.
Cons: The elevator is dated, and needs to be improved. Otherwise, you have a very positive recipe for future success,
Staff were friendly and the hotel was extremely clean at all times. My son is in a wheelchair, and my entire experience in the hotel was very positive as far as accessibility was concerned. Indoor pool and jacuzzi were just perfect, and the hotel room experience likewise. Beds were comfortable and all amenities were to my satisfaction. Hotel is obviously well-managed, and I would refer the Holiday Inn Express to all my friends. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ariabelle from Montreal, QC

Nice hotel and close to the water

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Easy access to anywhere in downtown. Staff was super friendly, nice pool and facilities.
Cons: Breakfast was terrible. Not many options for someone looking for something a bit healthier. Also, bathroom and room was small and awkwardly laid out.
Location: A 10 min walk to the bush plane museum. Right across the street from the mall and a very short walk across the Sear's parking lot to the waterfront.
Stayed 2 nights in a room equipped with a king bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth it

Posted Jun 20, 2014
TV didn't work in my room. There was no staff available to fix it so I was moves to another room. It was only a plug problem but the desk was in the way to fix it. Not at negative experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OVERNIGHT STAY

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Very Clean and up to date; great breakfast
TIRED TRAVELLERS DUE TO 4 HOUR DETOUR, VERY HAPPY TO GET OFF THE HIGHWAY AND HAVE A GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MIRANDA from Gravenhurst

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: CLEANLINESS, LOCATION, BREAKFAST
Cons: NOTHING
Location: ACROSS FROM THE MALL, JUST ONE STREET OVER FROM THE MAIN STREE.
THE RECEPTION STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND GLADLY EXPLAINED TO ME HOW TO GET AROUND TOWN AND WHERE THE BEST RESTAURANT WAS TO EAT. THE HOTEL LOBBY, SITTING AREA AND GYM WAS VERY CLEAN AND INVITING. IN THE HOTEL ROOM I WAS IMPRESSED WITH THE LITTLE TOUCHES SUCH AS THE IPOD DOCKING STATION AND RECHARGER. COMPLEMENTARY BREAKFAST IN THE MORNING WAS A PLEASANT SURPRISE. IT INCLUDED LOTS OF FRESH OPTIONS.