Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Celebration, FL

Just one night stay on the road.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Shopping mall and sports arena across the street. Plenty of restaurants to walk to.
We arrived late and left early after breakfast. Not much to report except the hotel was new and clean and the staff was great. Typical breakfast bar was as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Gerry! Thank you for your kind review of your hotel stay with us. We look forward to having you again! Regards, Nicholas Brash General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Nice hotel and excellent staff from check in to the breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our property. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in! Visit soon! Sincerely, Nicholas Brash General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through SSM

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Updated, clean and comfortable room, breakfast included
Cons: Promote the only restaurant/pub within walking distant of hotel as it offers a discount for hotel patrons
Location: Downtown location is great by the water but difficult for those travelling through the city as it is well away from Highway 17/TransCanada
Accommodating staff, nicely updated hotel, clean, bountiful breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to mention your experience online. Please think of us again should your travels bring you back through Sault Ste. Marie. All the best, Nicholas Brash General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great facility

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Great room, good breakfast and close proximity to Boardwalk and water.
Cons: Nothing.
Great room, good breakfast and close proximity to boardwalk and water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by NickB, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this great review of your most recent stay! We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Nicholas Brash General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
A new hotel with easy parking, nice pool and exterior courtyard. Lives up to HI reputation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by NickB, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding you most recent stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Nicholas Brash General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel close to waterfront and restaurants

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Price, cleanliness, proximity to attractions.
Cons: Nothing really
We spent one night here en route to Thunder Bay. The room was very comfortable, clean and great value for the money. Staff were friendly and helpful. For example, I had an expensive bike on the car and was uneasy leaving it at night so they stored it safely inside the luggage room. The hotel is a short walk to the historic Sault Ste Marie canal system that played an important role in the development of Canada and also the Roberta Bondar (Canadian astronaut) pavilion.There is a bush plane museum nearby that looked intriguing but unfortunately we didn't have time to pay a visit (next time). The walkway along the St. Mary's river is pretty and excellent for running or walking. Restaurants and the casino for those so inclined, are within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Michelle C , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything with your stay on your recent trip to Thunder Bay. I hope that if your in the area again that not only will you stay with us but for more than one night so you can have a chance to see some of the great sights we have to offer here in Sault Ste. Marie Thank you again for your review we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very comfortable, close to river walk and downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Everything is new, clean and comfortable. Great value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Michelle C , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated property and all the wonderful amenities it has to offer! Thank you so much for staying with us and we all hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Better than we had expected

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Good position friendly staff
Location: Follow the river walk Eat at Gliss restaurant
Very helpful welcoming staff who advised us of local activities,amenities etc. the room was spotless and very comfortable. We were offered a free barbecue and drinks even though we were only staying for a one night stopover. Excellent breakfast included in the price and the room rate was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Michelle C , Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your kind Review! I am so glad to hear that your enjoyed everything with your stay and that you were able to take part in the wonderful Guest Reception that the General Manager hosts every Tuesday night during the summer! (*Weather pending of course) I hope that if your in our area again that you will consider to stay with us! Happy Travels in the meantime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Good hot breakfast. Perfect location to enjoy a walk by the waterfront without having to take the car and worry about parking. Good size pool and hot tub to relax after a long day of driving as we were on the road for 7 - 8 as we were traveling from Toronto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Michelle C , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind Review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything with your stay and were able to take advantage of our wonderful location! I hope if your in the area again you will consider to stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario

Close to everything

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Location: Station Mall, Queen St. Boardwalk.
The hotel is right downtown, many places are walk-able and easy to access. Staff are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Michelle C , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything with your stay! If you're in the area again, I hope that you will stay with us again! Happy Travels!