Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lawrence Mi.

Not a clean place.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in California that was great !! This one was nasty!! Our bed linen hadn't been changed as we found dark long hairs in the sheets. The shower had a wash cloth on the head of it and a razor left on the top of the surround . The exercise room was so hot that it was like a sauna .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative. We apologize that you found you stay to be disappointing. Had the concerns been brought to our attention upon the check in or prior to you departure we would of been happy to correct the matter at that time, However we will definitely address the issues you experienced to prevent similar situations for future guests. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darlafrom Sun City, Arizona

The best!

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Holiday Inn Express was absolutely the best I have stayed in. The room was beautifully appointed as was the bathroom. The breakfast was unbelievably delicious and the staff so friendly and helpful. I would recommend it highly and will be praising it to friends. Darla Morton
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Darla, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are always happy to hear that the guest found the rooms pleasant and the breakfast filling and good. It is also, great to hear that the staff was helpful and friendly as we try to insure the guest has a great stay. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Joliet, IL

Great place to stay.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean room with comfortable beds. Love the linens they have on the beds. Good breakfast. Love that they provide free coffee and hot tea all day long. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, We are happy to hear that you found the room pleasing and comfortable and that breakfast was good. We appreciate hearing your feed back as this helps us insure future guest enjoy their stay with us. Thank you Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with very clean rooms.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: N/A
Location: Near the college.
Good stay, and very friendly and attentive staff. Very quiet and an easy place to get a good nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking to take the time to write a review on your stay at our facility. We are pleased to hear that you found your stay enjoyable and that the staff was helpful and friendly. Sincerely, Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kayfrom Wawa

great hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
kids like the pool. Hotel is very clean and breakfast is good for a motel breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Kay, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that your children enjoyed the pool and that you found the facility clean and breakfast pleasing. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lawrencefrom Grand Rapids

SSM- Holiday Inn Express

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice, quiet place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Pat, Hotel Management
Lawrence, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased to hear you found our hotel to be a nice, quite place that you could relax at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with our hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carlfrom knife river mn

nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was clean, a little out of the way from things but could watch ships go by on the river if you are on the correct side, pet policy is better than most hotels, call before you check in with your pets to let them know as they have limited rooms for pets in the suites. They have a nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear carl, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay. It is good to hear that you found our facility clean and the breakfast nice. Also, we are happy to hear that you found our pet policy easy to understand and that it met your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leaving a rating on your stay. This is always helpful for us to insure we are meeting our guest expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cynthiafrom Alberta

Clean, comfortable & great breakfast!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped at the Holiday Inn for one night when we were moving to Alberta (we cut through the states). After a long day of driving this hotel met our needs perfectly. The hotel is quiet and clean. The beds made for a very comfortable sleep. Breakfast was delicious. Lots of hot and cold options. We would not hesitate to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay. It was nice to read about your overall good experience and that you would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you again, and hope to welcome you back soon. Pat