Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with very clean rooms.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: N/A
Location: Near the college.
Good stay, and very friendly and attentive staff. Very quiet and an easy place to get a good nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking to take the time to write a review on your stay at our facility. We are pleased to hear that you found your stay enjoyable and that the staff was helpful and friendly. Sincerely, Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kayfrom Wawa

great hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
kids like the pool. Hotel is very clean and breakfast is good for a motel breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Kay, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that your children enjoyed the pool and that you found the facility clean and breakfast pleasing. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lawrencefrom Grand Rapids

SSM- Holiday Inn Express

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice, quiet place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Pat, Hotel Management
Lawrence, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased to hear you found our hotel to be a nice, quite place that you could relax at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with our hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carlfrom knife river mn

nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was clean, a little out of the way from things but could watch ships go by on the river if you are on the correct side, pet policy is better than most hotels, call before you check in with your pets to let them know as they have limited rooms for pets in the suites. They have a nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear carl, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay. It is good to hear that you found our facility clean and the breakfast nice. Also, we are happy to hear that you found our pet policy easy to understand and that it met your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leaving a rating on your stay. This is always helpful for us to insure we are meeting our guest expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cynthiafrom Alberta

Clean, comfortable & great breakfast!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped at the Holiday Inn for one night when we were moving to Alberta (we cut through the states). After a long day of driving this hotel met our needs perfectly. The hotel is quiet and clean. The beds made for a very comfortable sleep. Breakfast was delicious. Lots of hot and cold options. We would not hesitate to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay. It was nice to read about your overall good experience and that you would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you again, and hope to welcome you back soon. Pat
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rebefrom sault st marie mi

convient

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff was very friendly and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice comment about our staff! We really appreciate all of the feedback that we receive and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jimfrom Near Seattle

We liked it.

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the location - easy find and get to & from the freeway. The breakfast oatmeal was instant instead of cooked and otherwise uninspiring but served the purpose. Our ground floor unit had a really high ceiling and less than adequate light to fill the space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review. We're very sorry to hear about the inadequate lighting, we'll look into this situation and try to find a resolution. Also, sorry to hear that the oatmeal wasn't up to par. We are required to carry instant oatmeal, so we're trying our best with new flavors. We are very pleased that you liked the location! Thank you again for writing a review and we hope to have you again as a guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by June Arnemanfrom Edinboro, PA

Close to the bridge to Canada and downtown

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had all of the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. While a bit small, it was adequate for the amount of time we spent in the room. It was very close to the bridge to Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario and getting to the downtown area and restaurants was very easy. Breakfast was a typical "included breakfast" - good but not outstanding. Something to eat for everyone. The staff was friendly and helpful. If I went back to this area, I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear June, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciated your feedback and are delighted to hear you say "you would stay there again". Thank you again and looking forward to welcome you back soon.