Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Dated Hotel--Book Only If Looking For Very Basic

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Cons: Staff were friendly but property needs complete renovation and updating.
Location: Along main highway and near downtown, so convenient in that respect.
Property is very dated and in generally poor condition. Would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, on

old and disappointing for a HO-JO's

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: a bulldozer would be an improvement
Location: The highway is close....leave
My visit was a business stay over so price was a factor. I wasn't expecting a HO-JO's to be like a Marriot but I did expect some standards. An older facility can still be nice but not true here. Old furniture, filthy carpets, a leaky toilet as the bathroom floor was wet all the time just added to the charm (sarcasm). Despite the fact that it did lock the rooms rear door ( the door to the parking lot ) didn't fit well and the weather-strip did nothing, therefore there were bugs in the room all the time. We killed enough to be able to get a nights sleep but the insects had regrouped by morning. I would not stay another night in this hotel. The only staff I encountered were 2 at the front desk, one was on his way out and the other seemed confused and slow. The room didn't stink but in the halls and lobby everything smelled musty. We skipped the free breakfast as the idea was revolting. Hope your stay is more fulfilling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thunder bay

Gross

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Bugs in the beds tv remote didn't work place is terrible spend 10 more dollars and stay at the super 8
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Very run down nothing like pictures Room was not ready on time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Only good thing was it was close to a decent resta

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Slept ok food in morning ok. Not many amenities in room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Room and bed were fine. Breakfast was disappointing compared to other comparable motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste marie & Timmins

Visiting with a friend from out of town

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: It was clean and bed comfortable
Cons: For an older hotel it was ok and I would stay there again but would ask for a fridge in a room
Location: Lots of grocery stores and fast good places and not far from better restaurants
Very slow check to check in due to dealing with people wanting U Haul rentals waited 45 mins the gentleman at desk was very pleasant and apolized , The first time I spent the night there we had a fridge in our room this time no fridge and room was very warm had to sleep with window open which I didn't feel comfortable doing being on the ground floor, Bed was comfortable and everything else was good in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MB

A night in hell

Posted May 13, 2015
Nothing worked, everything was broken from the entertainment stand to the AC... the only thing that worked was the coffee maker. Broken wood furniture = poor reviews. .. just a tip. The AC shorted out, the parking lot was full of trash, the chain on the door had been broken off (and was still hanging from the door, so obviousley the door was kicked in) the window had to be help open with a 2L bottle, there was mud all over the floors and walls, the carpet was actually sticky. The TV didn't work, and the internet had no signal. It was complete garbage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic overnight stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Small, very dated room - old furniture, hallway carpets, very tiny bathroom - but clean beds and low rates. Good for a basic overnight is your standards are not very tied to aesthetics
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complaint

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Training there Reception and making sure they know what to do.
no water in the morning because of frozen or broken water pipe. Never offered no compensation for no water.