Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel, organized. Includes casino

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Cason's close by. Down town shopping and restaurant minutes away...
Cons: Did not like the smoke in common areas
Location: Casino, shopping, restaurant
Booked on line. All was ok when we got there...no problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from midland ontario

enjoyable

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: close to major attractions
Cons: complimentary good coffee in the morning
Location: Soo locks are a must to see
had an enjoyable stay. Would have been better if the weather would have cooperated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick & Sharon from Windsor, Ontario

Improvements could be made.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The "Northern Rewards" card with the complimentary 30 points was a pleasant surprise. The restaurant was excellent - great food, reasonable prices.
Cons: - More information about the amenities of the city, a simple map, a TV guide, a microwave and mini fridge in the rooms.
Location: There was no information about this in our room.
We were extremely disappointed to find that smoking was allowed throughout the hotel and casino, and in the elevators. The smell was "choking" and disgusting. We were pleased to find NO SMOKING in the restaurant and auditorium ... and no "smoky" smell, either. We were very disappointed that there was no mini fridge or microwave in our room. There were also no brochures about various points of interest with a simple map of the city for direction. There was also no TV guide ... neither in printed form, nor available on the TV screen. We had to guess at what we were watching. We had a very hard time finding the local news channel so we could get an update on the expected freezing rain and snow storm on the day of our departure. The hotel had plenty of parking and easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from dawn

Nice hotel and pool area

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Enjoyed the pool casino and music in the bar The non smoking room didn't smell Everything was enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from Elliot Lake

Nice hotel.... at a casino

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Warm rooms, cold drinks friendly staff.. Just across border on American side of Sault Ste Marie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place for a getaway

Posted Oct 22, 2012
I have viewed the other reviews of this hotel and I just don't get it. I had a perfectly fine stay here. My room was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful and the amenities were abundant. The food was excellent and all this talk about smoke/smokers... I saw only one person smoking, certainly no big deal. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a quick and entertaining getaway at a reasonable cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: pool convenience
enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others, pool was great for kids and restaurant was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT TIME

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: pool
Cons: no breakfest
Location: ok
We had a gerat time . Room was great so was the staf and pool the kids realy had a great time
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from MI

Too much smoke

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: The room was beautiful, bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Smoke, smoke, smoke!!!!
Location: Sault Ste Marie, MI. Nice location, out of the city but an easy drive to the Locks.
Our room was beautiful, the hotel and casino were clean, staff were very friendly. However, there was so much smoke in the air, it permeated the entire hotel. We had a non smoking room, and we still left the hotel reeking of smoke. As soon as we opened the front doors to the hotel, the smell of stale smoke hit us like a brick wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich & Patty from In

Good Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: clean & quiet
clean room , great service , good comps in casino, overall we would stay there again.