Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I've stayed before, very comfortable beds

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The room was a good size, beds were comfortable. The location was great close to shopping and restaurants. Would recommend the hotel to my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Michigan

Soo Locks hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: It was clean with friendly staff, reasonably priced and had the amenities I needed for a quick trip.
Cons: The parking lot and walkways were ice and snow covered and slippery.
Location: I did not visit any of the local tourist activities
Hotel staff were kind and helpful. Check in was extremely quick, the room was average decor, the availability of a fridge and microwave were most appreciated. I didn't have a chance to use the pool but it appeared clean. The breakfast was better than average with eggs, sausage, instant oatmeal choices and a lg. selection of pastries. The parking lot was my only concern as the walkways and entrances were not cleared of snow and ice.
2 out of 5
by zb from canada

Bad luck

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We had no internet, no tv, and no vending machinethe. The room didn't get serviced until late in the afternoon one night out of a four night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mimi from Sudbury

On our way to Traverse...

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The bed were really comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast was okay but can be better.
Location: Nice place to rest, lots of good restaurant near by.
Room and bed are very comfortable and nice. Breakfast can be better. Overall, great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PPam from Alpena,MI

Close to hockey arena

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Hotel allowed us to check in early, which worked out great for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nat from Newmarket

Disn' go to go to the each. Went in November.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Location: Shopping was so close and so was the casino. We didn't even know about it until the staff at the hotel told us. They were so helpful and friendly.
Experience was great! Will definately go again. Very comfortable place to go. Quiet, pool and hot tub was great . Staff was very helpful and friendly. A wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Pricing. Close to where I was working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Livonia, MI

Will stay again.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
I stay in the area often and will stay here everytime. Very nice hotel, clean, nice staff, quiet, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toby from Sarnia

Enjoyable

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Renovated quite nicely. Very quiet rooms. Need newer tv.