Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lapeer, Mi

Good family hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Maybe yogurt for breakfast
Location: Close to LSSU and downtown shopping
Beds were very comfortable. Room was spacious. Television had a lot of stations to choose from. The breakfast was good with both hot and cold choices. Large room refrigerator was put to good use. All around good family hotel for a great rate. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TraverseCity, MI

Clean & comfortable. Centrally located.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The Soo Locks & Suites is clean and comfortable. Compared to the other lodging choices in the area, I would say it appears to be one of the more appealing ones. It is centrally located with restaurants and shopping in close proximity. It was suggested by the front desk employee that we use the outside entrance that was close to our room. The security lock on the outside entrance door was broken and the inside door to the hallway was locked. It appeared that this entrance door had been broken for quite some time. When I pointed it out to the gal at the front desk, she didn't seem surprised nor did she apologize. The room had all the amenities that one would expect. I hope the bed comforters will be replaced in the near future; ours was "like" a down comforter but filled with polyester; it had been washed and the square sections were "balled up" all over. It provided very little warmth and was not visually appealing. We will most likely stay there on our next trip to Sault Ste. Marie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We stopped at the Soo on our way to Ontario in April. I would certainly do it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Traverse City

Would not recommend

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The room was freezing. The place is old and is falling apart. Not worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Family weekend

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Needs repair in the common areas and pool area. Overall the room was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JULIENfrom Paris

Personnel sympathique mais hôtel vieillissant

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hôtel propre mais déco vieille. Salle de bains, moquette dans salle de petit déjeuner, piscine, bruit frigo et clim: beaucoup de choses font que cet hôtel mériterait un coup de jeune. Il est bien situé et le personnel est agréable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom Auburn

Leaky roof and cold pool but the rooms are nice

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel needs some major roof repair. Buckets in the lobby catching water. Wall paper falling off the walls do to water damage. This could be a really nice place if they fixed the roof. Booked this hotel because of the pool for the family and the water was ice cold. For the price they are way over charging. Fix the roof and heat the pool and I would come back. the rooms were very nice and so was most of the staff. I like the breakfast being up stairs versus on the main floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Northville

On snowmobile trail

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed while snowmobiling, right on trail! Good place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremyfrom Cadillac,MI

My stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay was great I was in town for hockey districts so I was at the hotel for short periods of time although the location of the hotel is in a great location and the room was clean and the staff were curtius and helpfull