Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring Earplugs

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Checkout
Cons: Everything
Location: location is amazing, 10 min. walk from the centre of Sault Ste. Marie
90% of these rooms are rented on a monthly basis to persons who would otherwise be homeless, or in rehab. The walls are paper thin, and if staying over the weekend, you can look forward to a nice massage as the entire building vibrates from the "music" coming from the bar...hope you didn't expect to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good front staff, dirty bed cheats, noisy building

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Helpful and honnest front staff. Outdated look, reasonably clean excepted for hair in the bed. This was a game changer and we changed hotel. Noisy at night with the band olaying downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Friendly staff - great bargain.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Elizabeth from sault ste. marie

DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT IT

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
REALLY, REALLY, REALLY OLD. MUSTY, DILAPIDATED AND UNCARED FOR. PIECE OF WALL BOARD WAS LYING IN FRONT OF MY DOOR. NO TOWELS WERE IN MY ROOM, WHEN I ASKED HE SAID OF COURSE AND THEN WENT INTO THE WASH ROOM AND PUT IN A LOAD OF TOWELS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andrew from Vancouver

hostel-like hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located close to downton Sault Ste. Marie. The hotel has shared and private rooms, just like a hostel. The place is old so don't have too high expectations. However, the room was clean which is important. In addition, hotel staff was super friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Will

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Frightening

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not worth the cheap price, I wouldn't sleep there if it was free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This older hotel is very conveniently located for those passing through. Bed comfortable, large room, clean. Front desk personnel extremely cordial and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by EA22

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com