Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, on

Room feel dusty

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Price is good but room not very comfortable. Felt dust in the air I was breathing. Overall Ok but need to improve cleanliness and air ventilation. Also cable and Wi-Fi were down which did not affect me too much. Basically you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic, but good for budget travelers

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Bar in the hotel, free parking
Cons: Showers in the rooms with bathrooms, compensation for the lack of internet/cable, better locks on the doors of the rooms, improved cleanliness
Location: The location was fine. There was a restaurant nearby that was still open when we arrived, around 8pm, but there isn't much going on in town.
We opted to book a room with its own bathroom, and we were really disappointed. There was a rusty tub with a dirty stopper but no shower. The sink was located directly beside the bed, while the toilet and bathtub were in a separate space. The cable and wi-fi were also down, which was a huge part of why we booked this room so we were super disappointed. We were travelling on a budget, so we sucked it up and made do, but we were expecting a more traditional hotel. This really felt like a hostel. The staff were great, though, and there's a bar located in the hotel. A couple of beers helped us to sleep off the surprise at our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Old furniture. Close to the water

Posted Jul 23, 2014
A place to put your head down. Renovations are being done. No AC. Was very warm. The staff was very accommodating to make me feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pete from Orillia

Comfy

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Nice little hotel downtown. Nice staff. Easy to get too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it is too bad.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The worst hotel I have stayed. I will recommod to you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a his price

Posted Jun 2, 2014
It's simple for someone looking just for a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Universe from Orlando

Low price ,convenient, clean

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Price ,
Cons: Been an old building it has no elevator .
Location: Bush Plane Museum , Mall, St Mary's river ,Casino , Sault Ste Marie Museum ,Rockstar Bar ,
Affordable and conveniently located downtown, this was an ideal pull-off spot for one night during an extended trip. The room was basic equipped with TV, and Wi-Fi service. Everything was clean. The staff was very nice We will come back again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring Earplugs

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Checkout
Cons: Everything
Location: location is amazing, 10 min. walk from the centre of Sault Ste. Marie
90% of these rooms are rented on a monthly basis to persons who would otherwise be homeless, or in rehab. The walls are paper thin, and if staying over the weekend, you can look forward to a nice massage as the entire building vibrates from the "music" coming from the bar...hope you didn't expect to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good front staff, dirty bed cheats, noisy building

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Helpful and honnest front staff. Outdated look, reasonably clean excepted for hair in the bed. This was a game changer and we changed hotel. Noisy at night with the band olaying downstairs.