Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs B from N.I.

Good hotel close to centre of Saumur

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location, pleasant staff, secure parking available for a small charge (although seems to be on a first come, first serviced basis).
Location: Saumur is a lovely location and hotel is within easy walking distance of town centre with shops and plenty of restaurants.
Good location in the beautiful Loire region and enjoyed travelling alongside the river from Blois to this hotel. Helpful staff although the only concern was that I had stated in my booking that secure parking would be required but when we arrived the receptionist had to check for availability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clare from Ireland

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a beautiful clean airy room overlooking the River Loire. The staff were all extremely friendly & helpful and there was a really nice atmosphere every time you came into the lobby. The location was perfect as it was quiet & just a short walk to the town centre. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great. fastest and most efficient front desk ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Okay hotel. Slightly from centre.

Posted May 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel is okay for the price which excluded breakfast and local city tax. The room itself is fine, nothing special, but it was clean and comfortable so it suited us. The location indicated on Google Maps is a bit misleading. The hotel is actually on the other side of Ile Offard, on the corner of Avenue du Général de Gaulle and Quai du Roi Rene. The air conditioning in the room didn't quite work well - rumbled from time to time, so we couldn't leave it on overnight during our stay. If you do stay here, take a room facing the Quai rather than the Avenue, as the Avenue can get a bit busy. The hotel has secure parking at €7 a day, but there are plenty of free parking spaces right outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Better than expected

Posted Jun 20, 2009
Having read reviews e.g. Tripadvisor, we had some concerns. However, the hotel was very good. Our room was on the 1st floor and was a good size and well maintained. The hotel is well situated on an island and is a short walk across the bridge to local bars and shops. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good location for Loire sightseeing

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
Room was on 3rd small and quite compact but well furnished with all necessary facilities for a short stay. Located on island in middle of Loire River, well located for sightseeing trips. Didn't eat in hotel as short walk across road bridge into Saumur brought you to area with plenty of bars and restaurants. Only drawback for us was despite being on 3rd floor with good window shutters could still hear traffic noise particularly the noisy motor bikes so popular in France.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Essex

Mostly excellent

Posted Aug 4, 2008
It would be difficult to fault the Adagio. The room was small but extremely comfortable - best beds and bedding we have come across for a while. The staff were very pleasant, helpful and spoke English very well. The only minor glitch was the fact that our bathroom floor was not cleaned properly during the 3 days we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from guernsey

enjoyable

Posted Jul 24, 2008
enjoyable stay clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Will certainly go back again.

Posted Jul 14, 2008
great hotel in an excellent position. Our room had a lovely view of the Loire. Breakfast first class