Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Cyclist friendly!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: As above
Location: Angers had a good feel to it, however as we arrived in the evening we didn't see a lot!
Hotel close to centre and main square and restaurants after cycling 73 mile from Nantes it was ideal. This was our second stop of a 400 mile bike ride along the Loire valley. The breakfast looked superb fresh fruit, yoghurt, French bread, croissants jam boiled eggs cereal etc unfortunatetly cyclists don't usually eat big breakfasts with long rides in front of them they usually stop on the way! the hotel were great they let us have a petite breakfast croissant and coffee . we would reccommend this hotel better class than some two stars hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lamoine, ME

tiny room by US standards, but otherwise terrific

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, good breakfast
Cons: nothing, really
Wonderful location within walking distance of just about everything. The staff was most helpful in all respects. We opted for the breakfast, which was very well done. The room has a powerful AC, but it is pretty small for two people of normal size...big people would have problems.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Noblotfrom Bourgogne

très bon emplacement

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
l'emplacement est parfait, la chambre est très propre, très bon endroit à recommander
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bonne situation en centre ville.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: sa position dans le centre ville. le petit déjeuner, la chambre
Location: place centre ville avec théatre et brasseries. Château à proximité
Une nuit. Bonne literie, bien situé. Accueil symtathique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryville, TN

Great hotel near city center

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: cleanliness of facilities, proximity to sights, friendly staff
Cons: The only improvement I would have liked to have seen was to have at least 2 keys for the room instead of just 1.
Location: Located near city center and was within walking distance to the Chateau, several cathedrals, and a few beautiful gardens. Also close to train station.
Hotel and staff were excellent. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly during our stay. Only con was that there was only one key for the room, so if we wanted to do separate sightseeing, we had to coordinate schedules so that the room was accessible to all of us. Hotel was very quiet and conveniently located. Hotel was also certified as an eco-friendly hotel, which wasn't essential to our choice but good to know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Friendly welcome and very helpful

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Angers made a great stop over for the 4 of us , the rooms were small but fine and good bathrooms. The receptionist was very helpful as we got a bit lost in the one way system, parking very close by. We .didn't have breakfast in as much cheaper out. Ate at the recommended LeTheatre restaurant 2 mins round the corner , very good but busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hugofrom 44

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjour agréable, hôtel bien situé pour découcrir Angers centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bon hôtel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Bon hôtel. Ne pas couper la climatisation car la petite chambre monte vite en température. Petit déjeuner standard. Tout le reste, du tout bon! Central dans Angers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandyvalfrom nantes

Parfait, en plein centre

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Joli et écologique.
Location: Plein centre et calme.
Très bien situé, accueil agréable, chambre claire et agréable. Souci écologique bien présent et appréciable. Petit déjeuner fourni et bon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BDfrom Bretagne

Très bien, bel emplacement central

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Emplacement central à Angers, proche théatre, commerces et grand parking souterrain public payant juste à côté (réduction sur demande pour clients de l'hôtel). Malgré proximité de terrases de café et restaurants : calme la nuit. Pas de bruit malgré un hotel complet. Propreté : impeccable. Bon confort literie et équipements. Déco neutre et agréable. Personnel accueillant et souriant.