Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Cyclist friendly!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: As above
Location: Angers had a good feel to it, however as we arrived in the evening we didn't see a lot!
Hotel close to centre and main square and restaurants after cycling 73 mile from Nantes it was ideal. This was our second stop of a 400 mile bike ride along the Loire valley. The breakfast looked superb fresh fruit, yoghurt, French bread, croissants jam boiled eggs cereal etc unfortunatetly cyclists don't usually eat big breakfasts with long rides in front of them they usually stop on the way! the hotel were great they let us have a petite breakfast croissant and coffee . we would reccommend this hotel better class than some two stars hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lamoine, ME

tiny room by US standards, but otherwise terrific

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, good breakfast
Cons: nothing, really
Wonderful location within walking distance of just about everything. The staff was most helpful in all respects. We opted for the breakfast, which was very well done. The room has a powerful AC, but it is pretty small for two people of normal size...big people would have problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryville, TN

Great hotel near city center

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: cleanliness of facilities, proximity to sights, friendly staff
Cons: The only improvement I would have liked to have seen was to have at least 2 keys for the room instead of just 1.
Location: Located near city center and was within walking distance to the Chateau, several cathedrals, and a few beautiful gardens. Also close to train station.
Hotel and staff were excellent. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly during our stay. Only con was that there was only one key for the room, so if we wanted to do separate sightseeing, we had to coordinate schedules so that the room was accessible to all of us. Hotel was very quiet and conveniently located. Hotel was also certified as an eco-friendly hotel, which wasn't essential to our choice but good to know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Friendly welcome and very helpful

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Angers made a great stop over for the 4 of us , the rooms were small but fine and good bathrooms. The receptionist was very helpful as we got a bit lost in the one way system, parking very close by. We .didn't have breakfast in as much cheaper out. Ate at the recommended LeTheatre restaurant 2 mins round the corner , very good but busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clivefrom Hastings

Best value budget hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Everything, for the price.
Cons: Better directions about parking and finding he hotel are needed.
Location: Great location close to trams, Chateau and attractions.
A clean, bright and welcoming hotel in a very good location close to the Chateau and the town centre. It's not the easiest to find but if you park in the public car park it is about 80 metres away. The room I had was remarkably clean and very upbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and friendly staff, who speak English quite happily. Underground car Parking 2 minutes walk away, €2 for the first hour, €4 for two hours, €4 + €1 for each hour from over three. €14 for 24 hours. €2 overnight rate: 7pm-7am. Room ok. Clean and tidy, with natural light. Shower tiny, but fine. Quite old decor style, but in ok condition. Walls a bit thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

A very good little hotel

Posted May 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent private hotel very well situated in the centre of Angers and very handy for exploring the western Loire region. The staff are charming, the rooms very modern and extremely clean and all mod cons available. The only small drawback was the lack of parking, but there is an unloading bay opposite the main entrance and good, secure underground parking just a couple of minutes' walk away. On Sundays and public holidays there is free parking in the surrounding streets. In al I stayed 3 nights and spent 7 euros on (attended) parking,