Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerome

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gillesfrom Tours

Très bel hôtel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parfait
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom New York City

Lovely hotel by the abbey

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this clean, upscale hotel, located in a charming hilltop town, just across from the historic Fontevraud Abbey in the center of the town square. Rooms were very spacious with a lovely shower, and were extremely clean. Great location, ideal for visiting Chinon and Saumur, but far enough away from bigger cities that you could feel like you were in a remote town. We ate at the hotel for breakfast one morning and for dinner one night, both of which were very nice. There is convenient parking located just behind the hotel. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Christinefrom Essonne

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'accueil a été correct, dans les chambres il y a un peu de poussière entre les meubles ( chambre 26 il ne faut pas bouger la table de nuit). Sinon je trouve le prix du petit déjeuner excessif par rapport a ce qui est proposé (pour du café a la machine, pas de laitage juste un bout de gruyère, les viennoiseries un croissant sinon rien, c'est cher).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JUANfrom Haute-Savoie

Petit Paradie

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
On a vraiment l'impression d'être dans un autre monde l'accueil de la part de l'ensemble du personnel est très agréable le petit déjeuner ainsi que le restaurant et leur cadre sont très correcte bref l'hôtel est comme sur la photo ^_^!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Colettefrom 45

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon rapport qualité/prix. Personnel avenant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PATOCHEfrom CHOLET

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
HOTEL ET ENVIRONNEMENT REPOSANTS - HAVRE DE PAIX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

NIce little hotel away from the crowds.

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was really helpful and friendly. We loved our room that was recently renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarah Robertsfrom Bristol U K

Great Location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attractive location and nice rooms although ours had to be changed as we asked for twin beds. Helpful staff but waitress service, ie tea and coffee not from a machine, for breakfast would have been nice. Would be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david

Fabulous food, good accommodation

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent food
Location: A visit to the abbey is a must
The food is really good, sitting outside beside the town square watching the world go slowly by is the real French experience. The staff are friendly and helpful and make the stay a pleasure. The rooms are small but totally adequate. The abbey of Fontevreaud is across the square and a visit to it would fully justify a trip even if there were not an English King and two Queens at rest inside. Plenty of parking