Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry from UK

Good Value

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel, which is suitable for a one or two night stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Car park is a challenge to get in and out of if you have an SUV or 4*4.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by AMELIE, Hotel Management
Thank you Mr Terry to give your remarks concerning your stay in our hotel.I am happy to read that you appreciated it. Concerning our garage, yes it was built in the 50's so car were really smaller than now. We try to have a look with our guest before in order to see if it is possible for them and their car ! Sincerely yours,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A recommander

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil très convivial et professionnel. Cadre très agréable. Petit déjeuner un peu cher par rapport aux produits : par exemple jus d'orange et jambon :-(
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by AMELIE, Hotel Management
Cher client(e), Merci de nous avoir fait part de vos remarques concernant votre séjour au Kyriad. Je suis ravie de voir que vous l'avez apprécié. Je prends bonne note de votre remarque sur notre petit déjeuner. Nous essayons d'élargir le choix de notre buffet en proposant du sucré et du salé. J'espère pouvoir vous accueillir de nouveau,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ian from southampton

Good centaral location

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel a little on the small side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by francois from paris

Service impeccable

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
je recommande
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
My two sons and I were biking the Loire Valley trail and picked this hotel for Saumur. They were wonderful to us with the bikes (stored in a locked garage next to the hotel) and the staff was more than happy to suggest restaurants and areas to go. The room itself was very small for having 2 queen beds - we could barely walk around the foot of the bed. We had no suitcases just saddle bags - I'm not sure how a large suitcase would work. I don't recall an elevator so if you have heavy bags request a bottom floor. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom large and clean with toiletries. The wifi was great - some other hotels had problems in the room. It is in the heart of the city and easy walking to restaurants, the river and things to do. We only needed a place to sleep and take a shower and this hotel was perfect for that. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Des chambres exceptionnelles!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
2ème passage dans cet hotel, c'est toujours un plaisir de venir et nous y reviendront ^^ je conseil surtout la chambre 131 qui possède une baignoir
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adrian from Edinburgh

A very welcoming hotel in a central location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
We were 6 wet and weary cyclists on the Velo Loire route when we arrived, but were given a very warm welcome by the gentleman on reception - I think his name was Caspar. It felt more like a private hotel rather than one of a chain. Importantly for us, it was relatively easy to find, had ample secure storage for the bikes, tea making facilities in the room to warm us up and an efficient bathroom radiator for drying clothes. Caspar gave us suggestions for a walking tour of the centre and some recommendations for restaurants. Breakfast was the customary format for a French hotel and nothing wrong with that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by roiduriz from Montauban

un Kyriad...

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
Centre ville, travaux en ce moment donc difficile de se garer. Gentillesse du personnel, chambre confortable sans plus, petit-déjeuner bien. Bel écran tv. Nombreux resto autour de l hotel.