Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by francoisfrom paris

Service impeccable

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
je recommande
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My two sons and I were biking the Loire Valley trail and picked this hotel for Saumur. They were wonderful to us with the bikes (stored in a locked garage next to the hotel) and the staff was more than happy to suggest restaurants and areas to go. The room itself was very small for having 2 queen beds - we could barely walk around the foot of the bed. We had no suitcases just saddle bags - I'm not sure how a large suitcase would work. I don't recall an elevator so if you have heavy bags request a bottom floor. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom large and clean with toiletries. The wifi was great - some other hotels had problems in the room. It is in the heart of the city and easy walking to restaurants, the river and things to do. We only needed a place to sleep and take a shower and this hotel was perfect for that. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Des chambres exceptionnelles!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2ème passage dans cet hotel, c'est toujours un plaisir de venir et nous y reviendront ^^ je conseil surtout la chambre 131 qui possède une baignoir
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adrianfrom Edinburgh

A very welcoming hotel in a central location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were 6 wet and weary cyclists on the Velo Loire route when we arrived, but were given a very warm welcome by the gentleman on reception - I think his name was Caspar. It felt more like a private hotel rather than one of a chain. Importantly for us, it was relatively easy to find, had ample secure storage for the bikes, tea making facilities in the room to warm us up and an efficient bathroom radiator for drying clothes. Caspar gave us suggestions for a walking tour of the centre and some recommendations for restaurants. Breakfast was the customary format for a French hotel and nothing wrong with that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by roidurizfrom Montauban

un Kyriad...

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Centre ville, travaux en ce moment donc difficile de se garer. Gentillesse du personnel, chambre confortable sans plus, petit-déjeuner bien. Bel écran tv. Nombreux resto autour de l hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Couple Charentaisfrom près d'ANGOULEME

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil très chaleureux. Service impecable et attentionné ( thé, café et tisane offerts dans la chambre). Chambre charmante et confortable. Salle de bain avec douche un peu petite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tres bon hotel de moyenne gamme, parfait pour courts sejours, tres bien situe au centre ville. Personnel competent et attentif.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Audreyfrom Nantes

Excellent accueil et service

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Les deux personnes nous ayant reçu mon collègue et moi ont été très agréables et serviables. C'est assez rare pour le souligner! Points +: accueil et service, petits déjeuners, déco atypique, très bon rapport qualité/prix Point -: salle d'eau à rafraîchir, pas de volet ni rideau occultant, mal insonorisé.