Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two night stay in Saumur

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Brilliant position, excellent breakfast, perfectly adequate room, very good secure parking, all in all a hotel we would certainly recommend to anyone staying for a while in the Loire area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning views of chateau and river

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location is brilliant.
Cons: Staff were pleasant but could be a bit more friendly. They were professional and efficient but a slight air of indifference.
Location: A short walk across the bridge and there is plenty to do , good places to eat, shops are good and there are a number of places to visit.
One night stay on our journey from s of France back to St Malo. This was the fourth hotel we visited in six days. The hotel is brilliantly located and we had a room with great views. The room was fine, well equipped and clean but the whole hotel could do with a bit of redecorating just to freshen up. The underground car park is a bit tricky in terms of the ease of getting into the spaces. We had a small sports car but would have had difficulty parking something larger. The surface is large loose stones which makes turning difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough UK

Ideal for touring the Loire wine region.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location, ease of access, parking, staff helpfulness, good language skills and friendlyness. Great Breakfast.
Cons: The town itself was looking shabby and unkempt. Dogs will be dogs but I didn't want to eat surrounded by it.
Location: Great location on bank of the Loire river, easy walking to restaurants in town.
Four nights of excellent service. The staff took care to provide for our special requirements and looked after everyone to the very best standard. The breakfast views across the river to the city were spectacular, plenty of parking and ideally located to explore the region and sampling their great wines and even releasing some prisoners for home consumption.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keiron from Exeter

Nice place

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice functional hotel near centre Saumur. Small room at rear better to pay for river view, although someone at front couldnt leave window open at night because of small flies. Overall Saumur very pleasant for two to three days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good secure parking. Would recommend riiver view room. Excellent breakfast. Would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location for exploring the Saumur Region

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant staff, great location, good and plentiful breakfast option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave

Good location and views

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Good hotel but lacks atmosphere Partially booked because of spa only to find out that was only open from 5 to 9pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We selected the hotel due to the location on the river. We were given a room overlooking the river and it smelt of smoke, so we were moved to another where we found a half drunk bottle of water in the fridge, hair on the floor and bed and a toenail on the floor. When we complained the manager refused to believe us so we had to get her to come to the room. They recleaned the room and gave us a botle of fizz as compensation. Overall the room was fine in the end and the view was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Regular visitors to France from Wiltshire

Great Location

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, some services withdrawn since last visit. No restaurant now. Receptionist seemed overworked in the evening - had to wait for service at the bar as the receptionist was doing a range of other jobs. Seemed understaffed at that time - one resident said he had waited 25 minutes for coffee! However lovely location, and handy for the town. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bob from Auckland NZ

great spot

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a last minute booking and was a great choice. A short walk to great restaurant's and right next to river. No regrets and would stay here again. Duty manager was excellent with local knowledge providing us with an awesome restaurant choice!