Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tamamifrom Fairbanks

Get river side room

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
First I was disappointed because of small room and not the river side but overall it was OK. There was excellent French homey restaurant close to the hotel with very reasonable price. I highly recommend to go to the restaurant for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JEAN YVES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two night stay in Saumur

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Brilliant position, excellent breakfast, perfectly adequate room, very good secure parking, all in all a hotel we would certainly recommend to anyone staying for a while in the Loire area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is mooi en rustig gelegen. Maar de kamer was zeer klein en het bed was veel te smal .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wallyfrom NORD

Chambre avec vue

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super literie dans un grand lit, un spa, un sauna, une chambre supérieure avec vue sur le château. Excellent accueil, idéal pour une escapade. Chambre spacieuse, silence, propre, salle de bain avec baignoire, clim, tv, wifi, personnel à l'écoute, bref, rien à redire!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DENIS R.from CLAMART

CALME ET VUE EXCEPTIONNELLE SUR LA VILLE

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prendre chambre sur la Loire pour la vue exceptionnelle sur Saumur et son château
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by vivfrom fareham

A lovely break

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very enjoyable stay. Saumur is beautiful and the hotel was very good. Only one frustrating thing - the wifi service. It will however not stop us from returning as we had a really relaxing one night break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moissonnier, Lilianefrom Allemagne

Très Bel emplacement en face de la Loire et au cal

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel très bien tenu, bons petits déjeuners avec de nombreux produits bio et locaux. Personnel très à l'écoute du client, surtout à la réception. Une référence Mercure hors du commun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by juliefrom somme

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon accueil. Service impeccable et chambre très agréable. Petit Week end parfait avec vue sur la Loire et le château.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning views of chateau and river

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location is brilliant.
Cons: Staff were pleasant but could be a bit more friendly. They were professional and efficient but a slight air of indifference.
Location: A short walk across the bridge and there is plenty to do , good places to eat, shops are good and there are a number of places to visit.
One night stay on our journey from s of France back to St Malo. This was the fourth hotel we visited in six days. The hotel is brilliantly located and we had a room with great views. The room was fine, well equipped and clean but the whole hotel could do with a bit of redecorating just to freshen up. The underground car park is a bit tricky in terms of the ease of getting into the spaces. We had a small sports car but would have had difficulty parking something larger. The surface is large loose stones which makes turning difficult.