Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mis__stood from kellam

Overall itbwas cool

Posted Oct 2, 2013
overall everything was cool except there were no showers and had like an old smell to it. the top sheets on the bed and the covers were clean but I looked down at the bottom sheet on the box spring and it was filthy
3 out of 5
by J. from Oregon

Nice hotel. Not clear what you are paying for

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Location is out of the tourist area.
Cons: Price & airport transportation
Location: Very local feel. Out of the way. More real .....
It is listed as $45 or $50.00 and then when you check out they add $55.00 in taxes and charges...that makes for an expensive breakfast. They indicate they have airport transportation available with a "possible surcharge..(surcharge MAY apply...) how clear is that...?;
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sha & Marlon from USA/Holland

What a wonderful retreat!

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bon Bini! After carefully reviewing many places we were blown away by the great reviews and we decided to find out just how wonderful club arias really was. Let me tell you it is worth it if your looking for a quiet romantic place to get away! Although a car is a nessessity if you want to venture out but you don't have to look to far because they have on site car rental along with many other amenities. The Rhino tour is a MUST DO and a great way to see the special hide away spots of the island. My personal favorite parts were snorkeling in the natural pool and the intro lesson to kite surfing was the highlight for me. Arias, Flory and their family are a bunch of smiles and go above and beyond to make your stay a special one. We loved it so much we decided to return after our friends wedding for some more R&R! Can't wait to try some more of Gabriels (the on site personal chef) fabulous cooking. Just a suggestion the omelet is to die for! Well we're glad to be back to our home away from home and we pray it becomes yours too! Bon Dia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Serenity

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arias was a very gracious host, and the pristinely decorated room was a steal. The location of Club Arias is convenient and easy to find from the airport, as well as outside the sluggish traffic of Oranjestad, but still close enough to enjoy Oranjestad's bustling nightlife and dining. I strongly recommend reserving a rental car, not only to have access to Club Arias but also to explore the natural beauty of Aruba's more remote parts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frequent travel from Washington, D.C.

Nice place; small, quaint

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: ffree phone calls to USA. Option for off-road island tour on ATV, for a small fee.
Cons: No hot water in the rooms. There is access to an outside/communal shower that does have hot water. It was quite unique and interesting
Location: Location could present a problem. Rental car or other form of transporation is a must. Club Arias is located about 30-40 minutes from downtown etc.
My (adult) daughter and I spent 3 days at Club Arias. This could be a destination in itself, as it has a very relaxing atmosphere. Unfortuantely we didn't know that, and had already made several appointments/plans to do things on other parts of the island, not realizing how far this place was from many of the happenings (e.g.downtown, resteraunts, major hotels and resorts and all the amenities that they bring, night life, cultural festival, etc.) Arias, his wife and daughters are great, seemingly treating all their guest like family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally relaxing and comfortable! Warm & inviting

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Personalized service. Hosts are readily available to help with any questions. Chef prepared breakfasts and late afternoon snacks. Simply relax!
Location: Great restaurants. Lovely quiet beaches. Fantastic snorkeling!
Loved the private, quiet setting. Breakfast cooked to order each day. Friendly and welcoming hosts. Club Arias is a great way to experience the true beauty of Aruba away from the hustle and bustle of the high rise hotels yet within easy driving distance of all the activity. Be sure to snorkel with their guys:Aruba Bob and Stuart!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank from Lago Vista TX

Enjoyable place

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our second time. Owners could not be more helpful or pleasant
1 out of 5
by Sue from MN

Hodge-Podge Seems To Be The Norm

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The option of 3 pools, a cooler and nice beach chairs for no extra charge.
Cons: Offer people what is advertised online, and clean, repair and maintain the facility.
Location: Baby Beach is great with clear water, soft white sand and average snorkeling. Lots of bees at the beach. Both my husband and myself were stung.
B.room faucet never worked, floor (shoes stuck to it and had to mop it myself), bed linen and furniture filthy. Asked to have faucet fixed 2x, never happened. Guests wonder if owner has used one pipe (rather than one per utility) for sinks, showers and toilets. Thus, when someone is flushing, etc., another unit has no water. Finally, moved to another room. Room with no bathroom water was immediately rented out. A lot of repeated pressure to participate in his x-curric. activities with fluid costs per guests. Pools were never chemically tested and the food was horrible with a very moody cook. Dinning room was filthy, dark and smelled like mold. Other guests experienced a shower that never worked, a bees nest or an air conditioner that didn't work. Bottom line -- the hotel is run down repaired with a hodge-podge approach and the owner is using smoke and mirrors to take people's hard earned money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Ford City< PA

A HIDDEN SECRET IN ARUBA

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: guite personal care
Cons: nothing
Location: baby beach economical restaurants, private beaches, grocery store
I picked this for a 2 day stay until we could check into our timeshare and we were more than pleasantly surprised, this is a wonderful place for someone that wants to be away from the hustle and bustle of Palm Beach we explored some restaurants and the beaches close to Saventa and it was fun. We also enjoyed the all terrain to the Natural Pool at Sunrise no one else was there and TESS our tour guide we fell in love with, fed the fish while snorkeling by hand, I can't say enough about the kindness of Arias himself, and Stratt. This is a quaint and very enjoyable B And B highly recommend it!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberto from New York

Nice hotel away from the noise.

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Peaceful and quite
Location: Close to everything. Baby beach , De palm Island etc.
Very friendly and always ready to help you , just 15 mins from downtown