Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden treasure

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and quietness of surroundings.
Location: The hotel is off the beaten track and is good for anyone who wants to see authentic Aruba. It is away from the commercial but no drive is far.
First time staying away from the hotel area south of the airport. Had a great ATV ride on Arias' tour. Enjoyed the peace and quiet. Only draw back is no direct access to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patty from new york

Really nice

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean, the staff is there for you anytime you're need them,
Cons: Hot water.
Location: We don't have problem with the location.
We have really nice time, every body was very friendly,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from pedricktown, nj

Hard to find

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Quaint; personal service, reasonable rates. Both guests and owners are very friendly. Clean, quiet, we'll lit and has three spacious pools.
Cons: Having a bar available.
Location: Signage needs to be improved. Some good restaurants nearby, but renting a car is recommended.
Off the beaten path but very nice. No bar, no resturant, but very good food prepared for you by Gabriel the chef. We will probably use again because it is a very very good price and this is our 18th year in Aruba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Montreal, Quebec

Club Arias is by far the best B&B in Aruba

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The B&B is away from the high rise area and has a secluded and nice relaxed setting, best location to stay in Aruba!
I had a great time at Club Arias! From airport pick-up to drop off, I was always greeted with friendly and personal customer service. The B&B's rooms and grounds are unique and beautiful, along with their outdoor showers and pool. Jeff, the general manager, was very knowledgeable and provided many great details about Aruba, Savaneta and all the local hot spots. I'll most definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Ann Arbor, MI

This is a really nice place on Aruba.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: The suites are large with two large rooms, all decorated differently (eclectically?) with paintings on the walls (done by the owner's mother!)
Cons: Some of the concrete work needs repair; the menus are a bit narrow and maybe dated.
Location: Aruba is fabulous; the joke is they don't put the weather in the newspaper because it's always the same: 82 and sunny. Beaches and snorkeling is great
We stayed a week, and enjoyed every day, half the time adventuring out, the other half sitting by the pool with 82 degree and sunny weather, always with a lovely breeze. Arias, the owner, is a mensch! He and his lovely wife live at the hotel and are always ready for a chat, or a recommendation for a place to go. The rest of the staff are always helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

away from tourist area

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The owners were really nice, and most of the staff were pleasant (underwhelmed by the Chef) as not always friendly. The daily oost was reasonable.
Cons: Night lighting, secure area for outside parking clean pathways of fallen fruit frequently
Location: Close to the beach. Restaurants near by but I was under whelmed by the few that I tried.
The husband and wife are super friendly and make you feel welcome, i stayed during island peek time and the B&B was uber quiet the entire 7 days. I did think that the premise could be slightly better maintained such as brushing off the fallen fruit on the paths to keep bugs at bay, ensuring the steps are consistently and adequately lit at night. Turning the pool lights on at night. The rooms/suites were a nice size, and we easily adjusted to the cool in room ahowers and had no issue using the warmer outdoor showers. It was harder to get used to the brick hard mattresses so it would have been nice if the beds had a soft mattress topper so it didn't seem like I was sleeping on the floor. Persuaded to take advantage of the rental car package at the B&B which was an experience in of itself. Make Sure you go onto the B&B site to fully understand that policy. I did not so was surprised a bit when I was billed. They like to roll in airport pickup and drop off and the cost is included if you rent a car the ENTIRE time of your stay regardless of arrival and departure. So if you arrive on Saturday evening and leave Saturday morning they expect you to pay Saturday to Saturday if not the pickup fee is added in. Make sure you fully understand this policy and know where to turn in the keys for the car to avoid additional costs. The rental was stolen my last night but no one told me until I inquired about the car. I was billed 8 days but technically only had access 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mercedes from Atlanta. GA

Excellent service and atention to clients

Posted Feb 4, 2014
I booked this hotel for one night since we were just passing by Aruba and wanted to stay for more! Excellent customer service and each person go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. It was a great experience. The food is great, their rooms are very comfortable, and the place is beautiful. If you want to truly have the comforts of home away from home, this is your place. Arias and his family are a great team, and can’t wait to meet them again….for several days this time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katty from Long Island, NY

Nice place for rest. Maybe the price could down,

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: All it's OK
Cons: Maybe support transportation with a Van from Airport, visit beaches, or go around the isle
Location: Was perfect to us
No problem in general. We were in calm and We looking for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bill from enfield ct

Personalized service you won't get anywhere else!

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: The quiet and relaxed atmosphere
My 6 year old son and I traveled together for a getaway from New England weather. He says "that place was awesome" and keeps talking about how much fun he had and how he wants to go back. Within 10 minutes of booking, Arias himself called to welcome us and give packing tips and information about things to see and do on the island. I was excited to go on the trip, but talking to Arias made me even more excited. I told my wife I wasn't sure if I could sleep--I was that excited! When we arrived at the airport, Arias was waiting for us. As we drove, he pointed out sights along the way. The bed and breakfast was lovely. It was quiet and relaxing. Our room was great. We spent time enjoying the pools where my son practiced snorkeling before we tried it out at the beach. Drinking water and Crystal Light were available by the pool so you didn't have to trek back to your room for a drink. Breakfast each morning was delicious and a great start to the day. Make sure you rent a car from Arias himself, not one of the other car places. We borrowed nice beach chairs and took the cooler from our room and went out and explored the island. Any time I had a question, Arias or his wife Flory, were around to answer it and help me out. My son played Xbox with Arias' daughters, which he thought was cool. Overall, I think this is the best place to stay on a trip to Aruba. The friendly service is something that other hotels should study and take lessons on. I would go back in a second and highly reco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri and Mark from Southbury, CT

Great Vacation and stay at Club Arias

Posted Jan 19, 2014
After considering other slightly less expensive hotels with mixed reviews, we settled on Club Arias because of the excellent reviews of previous vacationers. We were not disappointed. Arias and Florie were informative, attentive and tried their best to provide us a great stay in Aruba. We will definitely return.