Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great place away from tourists!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Amazing honeymoon at Club Arias! If you only do one thing in Aruba do the Sunrise Aruba tour Club Arias offers! It was the best part of our trip. arias and his wife Flory genuinely want to ensure you have a great time and go above and beyond. We cannot thank them enough for the wonderful time. The area is safe and local so you get a more authentic experience. And the pizza and wings at G&G are great too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, HOME AWAY FROM HOME FEEL.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, HOME AWAY FROM HOME FEEL.
Cons: Having a staff person on site at all times would be beneficial to guests in need of things or that have questions.
Location: 15 minute ride from airport. Out of tourist area - where the locals live. Need a car or use bus/taxi to get to restaurants/beaches.
Stayed Feb 19 - 22 2015 If you want to stay away from the tourist areas (Palm/Eagle beach and port) and more in the local area this is for you. About 30 minutes from Eagle/Palm Beach area. About 15 minutes from airport. Hotel van will pick you up and drop you off at airport for $25 each way. You need a car or $ to take bus/cabs anywhere. Property is quaint, quiet, homey, and beautifully tropical. Room 9 was very clean, bed was comfortable, mini fridge, sink, microwave, etc. Cooler, beach chairs, and beach towels are provided to use and take with you each day. Pool is large and plenty of lawn chairs, hammocks, tables, huts around pool. Wading pool in separate area has swim up bar but the bar is NOT in service (just for looks). Out door showers. Sink and shower water temp is "cool" NO hot water. AC worked great! Daily Hot Breakfast, homemade 4:00 cake (yum), water, and lemonade are included. Small restaurant on site - pizza, wings, salad. etc. MUST HAVE THE WINGS many flavors and so yummy! Telephone is free to call the U.S. There is no "front desk lobby" like in the larger hotels so the owners and staff were unreachable a lot of the time. I figured out that you can ask the chef to call them if needed. Owner and wife were very kind and informative at check-in/out. Then they leave you on your own, have to seek them out. This is a good thing if you want that home away from home experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

By far the best of our 6 trips to Aruba.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing.
My wife and I have visited Aruba 6 times since spending our honeymoon there 20 years ago. Until this visit we have only stayed at the high rise hotels. We decided to try Club Arias for something different this time and couldn't be happier with the decision. We were greeted with a smile, given a walk through of the property and its offerings (2 pools, dining area, game room). We were then shown to a clean and very spacious non-smoking room which was quite modern for this island (free Wifi, DVD, flat screen, separate a/c unit you can control). The room was clean, free of odors, and provided one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in, I would compare it to the Westins trademark "heavenly bed". Arias and the entire staff were so friendly and helpful. They are capable of providing you with any experience you want to have in Aruba, from leaving you alone for a peaceful visit, to daily activities such as a sunrise UTV expedition of the island, catered dinner, kite surfing etc. They allow guests free use of beach chairs, coolers, snorkel equipment for your solo trips to the many nearby beaches. They recommended the best local restaurants that you wouldn't find otherwise. The best compliment I can pay Club Arias is that it will be the only place we stay when we return to Aruba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central NJ, USA

Enjoyed our visit

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Great location if you want the more authentic Aruban experience than the hotel district, and like talking to people. You will need a rental vehicle.
Cons: Add a stove to the kitchen area.
Very nice facility with two swimming pools, designed and built by Arias, quality furnishings, and well maintained by Arias, Florie and their staff of very friendly nice people. Very close to Savaneta Beach, ZeeRovers, and the Flying Fish Bone. Don't let the shipping containers on the main road fool you, there is a nice surprise beyond the gate. The daily rate includes breakfast, however the rate displayed by Expedia excludes a hefty Aruba hotel tax of around $50 US per day. Our unplanned two day visit courtesy of winter storm Juno was relaxing and enjoyable. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Club Arias

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Hosts, rooms, atmosphere.
Cons: A few more dishes in the rooms.
Location: Several great restaurants within walking distance. Several very nice beaches w/in 20 min. drive, including the best snorkeling beach on the island.
The room was large (actually 2 rooms) and comfortable. The atmosphere was fantastic. As a small place (10 rooms) the guests got to know each other and the hosts - who were friendly, helpful, and enthusiastic about the island. We went for dinner a couple times with the hosts and other guests - a good way to find great restaurants and develop a sense of community. The breakfast was substantial (and very good) so we didn't have to go out for lunch, but could pack something to take with: there's a cooler in every room to facilitate this. There are great beaches for swimming and snorkeling on this side of the island - far from the high-rise hotels and all that brouhaha. We loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Nice and quiet !
Cons: It would be nice that if there was someone in the office during the day to ask questions if necessary.
Location: Within walking distance to one of the best restaurant on the island, The Flying Fishbone A+++++
We stayed here one night before we could get into our condo and it worked perfect for this. It was nice and would stay again if the needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eileen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Family owned, local flavor B&B

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: I loved the pool, it's laid back, far from other tourists, and more local in flavor.
Cons: Just general maintenance, and making sure the trash cans don't let mice get to the food. Warning about mosquitoes would have been appreciated.
Location: It's Savaneta so you DEFINITELY need to rent a car for the week else it will be extremely inconvenient. It's near Zeerover & The Flying Fishbone. YUM.
First thing is, we couldn't find the place. We saw the sign on the right & huge blue bunkers on the left but getting inside was a different story. Basically, park where it says G&G Pizza. Breakfast = amazing. Yes, repetitive after the 5th or 6th day but the first 3 days it's heavenly. Gareth was MOST helpful in finding us sushi, great places to eat, and an evangelical church, where we hung out with an older Venezuelan couple that were just SO AMAZING. We took them to Iglesia Maranatha and they took us to Benihana. Be warned that there is no hot water, but outdoor showers 6-10 pm under the stars were absolutely divine. Not for everyone, I'm told. DON'T leave any kind of food out or leave food in the trash can, even, put a small plastic bag in the large one and throw it out the next day. Critters will come! Loved the pool. Dive in in the morning, throw on a bathrobe and saunter to breakfast. You'll see hummingbirds, geckos, and butterflies galore. Unfortunately, mosquitoes as well. And if you have sweet blood like me, MAKE SURE you get a mosquito net, ESPECIALLY in Suite 6 where they love to congregate like a water cooler. Flory was so sweet to get me one late into the 2nd night when it fell on deaf ears the first time I asked someone else, ahem. One of my favorite things were meeting the other guests @ praying for them. You exchange tidbits, ideas, prices, etc. LOVE the staff. So friendly. Great TV. Honestly my sister would give this place 5 stars she loved it so!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
My wife and I spent 3 nights there in early January 2015. We enjoyed our stay, but I feel compelled to report that there is no hot water for shower and the light was very poor in the room. Also, at the time I signed in I was alerted that it was the last room available. That turned out to be not true. If they fix those problems I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com